Customer Reviews for

Ghost Radar(R): LEGACY

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

186 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Real or Not Real ???

For you non believers out there...I was sceptical at first as well. Did you know there are ghosts around you at least 80% of the time? Most don'disturb you at all, therefore you're unaware they are even there. I've had my own personal death experience...but I'll leav...
For you non believers out there...I was sceptical at first as well. Did you know there are ghosts around you at least 80% of the time? Most don'disturb you at all, therefore you're unaware they are even there. I've had my own personal death experience...but I'll leave that for my book.

Anyhow, we took this to an actual haunted house in Guthrie, Ok...We did NOT expect to discover much...however...

We did use this app there and it picked up about 20 ghosts per room...at first we thought the same thing as yoy non-believers...just a trick of the game, right?
Think again...and here's why

We wemt into a room upstairs and for the first time...no signals on the radar at all ... strange. I started doing my hair and turned away from the mirror to pick up a hair tie from the bed.
Anyhow, my friend was the one holding the device and said, "Hey, it finally picked something up, but only 1 dot"
As I turned around, I saw aman inthe mirror wearing old fashioned clothes and a top hat.
The next morning the story of the house ws shared...one piece was about previous guests saying they've seen a man in that mirror wearing a top hat...

The image of the man I saw was not too friendly...we've never been back to the house since

Look it up online "STONE LION INN"

posted by TinyToes-321 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

¿@k¿ :)

Though who beliven ghosts and this app is real i dont mean to spoil the scare but ik just how they do it. They take noises and random noise and puts where it came from onto the tracker or diff temperturess of the room they put a dot or some times they put random dot an...
Though who beliven ghosts and this app is real i dont mean to spoil the scare but ik just how they do it. They take noises and random noise and puts where it came from onto the tracker or diff temperturess of the room they put a dot or some times they put random dot anywhere. As for the ghosts talking they simply just put random words to scare u. For though of u who have had tun if ghosts on ur radar srry to say its fake ;) but its still good for fun prank or scare

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Real or Not Real ???

    For you non believers out there...I was sceptical at first as well. Did you know there are ghosts around you at least 80% of the time? Most don'disturb you at all, therefore you're unaware they are even there. I've had my own personal death experience...but I'll leave that for my book.

    Anyhow, we took this to an actual haunted house in Guthrie, Ok...We did NOT expect to discover much...however...

    We did use this app there and it picked up about 20 ghosts per room...at first we thought the same thing as yoy non-believers...just a trick of the game, right?
    Think again...and here's why

    We wemt into a room upstairs and for the first time...no signals on the radar at all ... strange. I started doing my hair and turned away from the mirror to pick up a hair tie from the bed.
    Anyhow, my friend was the one holding the device and said, "Hey, it finally picked something up, but only 1 dot"
    As I turned around, I saw aman inthe mirror wearing old fashioned clothes and a top hat.
    The next morning the story of the house ws shared...one piece was about previous guests saying they've seen a man in that mirror wearing a top hat...

    The image of the man I saw was not too friendly...we've never been back to the house since

    Look it up online "STONE LION INN"

    186 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Wow

    Wow the ghostbusters should just buy a nook

    116 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    O.o

    Okay, so i got this app today. I was messing around with it and a red dot appeared. I asked it who it was and got these words as a response; smith, troops, slave, race, cutting and appear. I live in the woods in the south, so Im wondering if I was talking to a slave from the civil war.
    I give this app five stars! Although it detected my cat, i also got a conversation in with a male and female ghost! I really suggest u get it!

    99 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Works

    I was in my classroom at school and all of my friends had this app too, I decided to scan the room. Nothing well we thought that because I picked something up that we all would, we were right. It said Nick who was with us at the time. He said he felt warm so Nolan pulled out his watch wich can scan the temperature the watch read 66.6 wich is the devils number! Next he started feeling queasy as soon as he said this we all picked up a red blimp on the sensor right next to him. All of our devices said the whole space was filled with ghosts then, our devices turned off instantly and we could not turn them back on. It took hours before they would turn back on.

    Say yes if you belive Hadley Middle School is haunted!
    I am not lying this all happened.

    94 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    What

    Me and my freind found a ghost in my house. He said,"Yes,Realize,Value,October 2 x,Puple,Tune,Order,Turn,Don,Upon,Myself and 27 more words. I got to actually saw the ghost on the radar and fallowed it untill I got to the ghost and found it. Now we are freinds with salina ( the ghost ).

    83 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Spooky.awesome.cheese

    So my nickname is cheese and the other day i was messing around with this and it said cheese! Oh and another day i wsd passing the graveyard and it said soldier! Freaky ivve got at least sixty words that it has said! I love this app buy it you wont regret it! :D

    52 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Ghost

    This is one of the scariest app i have ever used it said inside,tower,and then about 29 blimps popped up that is just scary.it also said 2 claws:(

    35 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Fun!

    Whether you believe in ghosts or the paranormal or not, it is fun and interesting to play around with. I also got the classic version the same day, but I recommend this one…way more options. My son likes it too! Boo! It's kinda creepy!

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    I was on this app alone in my room, and then my sister walks in.
    So it said STRANGER.
    So awesome

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Hi

    I was pretty sure this app was phony just like all of you people out there, but I got it anyway because my cousin reccomended it. So we both had our nook colors and wandered off in the attack. There was no dots; I figured that this app was a piece of baloney. We looked around, but then a word popped up on my screen saying 'mirror' which was pretty weird because there was a HUGE cracked mirror on the wall. My cousin's screen said Mary on it. We looked at the mirror and a red dot appeared right in the center, and a foggy ghost appeared in the mirror and screamed at us. True story! This app is real!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Ghost radar

    Last night i was thinking that 8 pm to 4 am i thought is the prime time ghosts and it is because i got 300 words when i slept.

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Creepy but awesome

    So creepy but i would totally recomend this game. It said face recall, does this mean it knows me? Really super entertaining

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Creepy

    Very creepy good app though i am a huge fan of the paranormal i watch ghost hunters every wednsday on the syfy channel

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Awesome

    I bought this with my friends when i was at her house and we had the scariest paranormal encounters!! Her cats were hissing at the corner of the room where it said the ghost was, and we asked it questions like "if you were murdered show up on the radar in five four three two one" and it didnt, and then we asked if he committed suicide and then we did the count down from five and it showed up right at one!!! We dropped the nook and ran out of the room screaming, when we came back in to get it and it said "run"

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Freaky

    Ok this was really freaky cause when i was at my friends house (its an old house) we tryed out this app and startee talking about thinga like gire amd skin and that crap but then it said the name harry bronwen and me and my friends were like what?!?!? So then we googled it and it turns out there was a man who had a friend named ernie who worked at some factory and died when the factore burned down. When they recovered his body his skin was was charred then it started yalking about a girl named jane who was nervous and it turns out eenie was her husband and she wasnervous when he told her about starting work at afactory. This app made turn from a non beleiver into a believer. I definitely reccomend this app!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Bellaz

    O my gosh am freked out the gost just said frank hlep


    15 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Devil

    Okay so my dad's friend just came back from Mexico and she brought him a mexican devil mask that we hung up on the wall. I turned this on, and right near the area of the mask, there were 2 red dots. Then it said 'dark'. I asked what was dark and it didnt respond so i left it on and came back 5 minutes later and it said 'seldom'. I freaked out and closed out of it. This is guarenteed to be real.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Shivers

    I caught somthing saying ocean, beyond,reason i love all of this gives me shivers

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Awesome

    This app is sooooo cool there was a red dot moving toward my kitchen tabe where we eat and it said dinner its cool but just for entertainment. Also the colors are RED is strong, YELLOW is moderate, GREEN is weak, and BLUE is very weak. It is still a great app.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    SCARY

    So im the one with the ghost called David and he "was" rich but then I think he lost all his money and had died...SCARY... :/

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4