BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Ghost Sitter

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    A Must Read!!!

    I first read this book when i was in middle school and have loved it ever since i could read it 100x over I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Shatter

    The muscular black tom wolf padded in, her ddep blue eyes scanning the clearing,"Hello," he barked, clearing his throat,"I am Shatter, may I join?" ~Shatter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love it

    I could read thiss book 10 times over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    great i reccomend it

    its awsome you should buy it if you are very intrested in ghost storys read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    Ghost Sitter

    This was the first book I read in my life about ghosts. I am SO glad I read this one first! I was in fifth grade when my friend gave me this and said, 'It's a must-read.' I agreed instantly. I couldn't keep my hands off it until the emotional end. Note to reader: Don't read what the School Library wrote first. It spoils too much. Just READ THE BOOK ONCE YOU GET IT!!! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2005

    Ghost Sitter

    This book is my favorite book! I have memorized every word on every page, and I could recite it all from memory. There are only two other books in the world I can do that, but if I mention them, there would be none left, for everyone bought them. Luckily, I have the three, and did I say this was the first book read to me? That's one of the reasons I love it. The Ghost Sitter is so sad, but once you get to the very end and understand it all, you will love it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2005

    AMAZING BOOK

    This story was good but sad. The plot covered a wide range of emotions. I cried three times, and still couldn't put the book down. I carried it everywhere. The story made me want to research the paranormal and meet a medium. The storyline was about a young girl who did not know she had passed on. When a new family moves into her house their lives collide. I won't ruin the experience by writing too many details. This was one book I read for homeschool that I LOVED!! I can't wait to read more by Peni Griffin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    golden sower material

    This book is outstanding it was so good that i keep reading it . I told all of my friends to read it they thought it was awesome to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2004

    This is one Good book for Halloween Time!

    I first read this around Halloween of last year, and it is really good, and not too scary either. A great book for people who don't like really scary books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    Are you interested in a ghost storie?¿

    I liked The Ghost Sitter alot! I liked it because it was very adventurous and exciting. I think those kinds of books are cool. The Ghost Sitter makes you feel like you are in the book. It is exciting when Charttlote and Shannon find Gloria. Susie is the antagonist and Charlotte is the protagonist. I would recommend this book to almost anyone, unless you dont like ghost stories!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    Want to read a great book?¿

    I enjoyed this book alot. It was a great story because it was very exciting. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a good read. This story is adventurous at parts and is very striking. The book had some very interesting parts like when Charlotte saw someone playing tetris on the computer but no one was there. The Ghost Sitter was a wonderful book. You should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2002

    The Greatest Book EVER!!!

    This awsome book is about a girl named susie who died playing with fireworks. She does not belive that she is dead. She thinks she is invisible. Her family moves out after she dies. Susie thinks Gloria, (her 5 year old sister), her mom, and her dad have just left her there. She waites for them. People call her "Sparkler Susie" because every 4th of July people see her in her old bedroom window playing with sparklers. A girl named Charlotte, Her older brother Bart, her little brother Brandon, her mom and dad move into her old house (Susie's). Her next-door-neighbor, Shannon tells her it is haunted and she don't belive her. After Charlotte is there a few days, Shannon decicdes she wants to do a s'eance in Charlotte's room. They contatact Susie. Anyway, thats just a little feed-back on the book! It is a very touchful, scary, awsome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2002

    An Outstanding Book

    This book is about a ghost girl named Susie who died and doesn't want to believe it. She adores babysitting and only small kids and pets can see her. Susie made an important promise to her 5 year old sister, Gloria. There was a big misunderstanding in this wonder ful, touching, haunting, story. A girl named Charlotte moves into Susie's house and soon learns the true legend of Susie from her next-door neighboor Shannon. This is a truly award winning book. Thank you Peni R. Griffin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1