Customer Reviews for

Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Gggggggreat!!!!!!!!!!!

I really liked this book because I love mysteries and if you love mysteries too you are going to dig this book! I think that Jack and Annie are very suspicious about the wild west and go on a great quest. They have an awesome adventure. Mary Pope Osborne is a very deta...
I really liked this book because I love mysteries and if you love mysteries too you are going to dig this book! I think that Jack and Annie are very suspicious about the wild west and go on a great quest. They have an awesome adventure. Mary Pope Osborne is a very detailed author. I look forward to reading a bunch more of her books. I recommend her books to you. I think she is one of the best authors I have ever known...she has really good books! Matilda Laux

posted by 10398362 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good book

One of the best samples iv read so far and i think the book will be even better!

posted by 17429250 on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Gggggggreat!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really liked this book because I love mysteries and if you love mysteries too you are going to dig this book! I think that Jack and Annie are very suspicious about the wild west and go on a great quest. They have an awesome adventure. Mary Pope Osborne is a very detailed author. I look forward to reading a bunch more of her books. I recommend her books to you. I think she is one of the best authors I have ever known...she has really good books! Matilda Laux

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2001

    Very Exciting Book

    This was a very exciting book. At some points it was kind of freaky in a good way. I REALLY liked the ending ALOT!!! I hope she writes more Magic Treehouse books! You're the best writer ever!! Thank You!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    best

    this is a good book

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Cool

    I love this book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Bestt book

    Greaatt

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    A longer stay

    Jack and Annie usually stay at one place for one day, but they stay for two days in this book. The mystery is really kind of tricky. The location that they chose was really exciting because of the rattlesnake in frot of them

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    2nd grade book review

    ithought this book was great because i thought the book was cool.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    I LOVE THIS book

    It is the best book ever

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great

    I have not read it yet ,but I hope it's good!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Ghost Town at Suundown

    I thought yhe book was magnificent!When I read it,it felt like I was actually there.Whoever is reading this review, you have to read this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Good book

    One of the best samples iv read so far and i think the book will be even better!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Nlhu

    Asom

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    ESG12345

    I love this book it is a beast

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2008

    this book is great

    i like the part where slim tells jack and annie ghost stories

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    I thought this book was so awesome!

    My favorite character is Annie. She is so energetic and she helped save a baby mustang. I think Annie is cute. I wonder how old she is?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Cool!

    Awsome!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    awsome

    The perfict book for me

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Anapnanous

    It sucks

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!

    I read alot of these books when i was in first,second,and third grade n i loved them all!!!! I read this 1 n i loved it!!!! My favorite part was the song in the very end!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Love the town in magic tree house.

    So awsome that i want to read all books.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4