Customer Reviews for

Ghost a la Mode (Ghost of Granny Apples Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Waiting for the next book.

I have read other books by the Author and this one was no disapointment, it has a different kind of story, and lets you wander what is going to happen next. I thought I had it all figured out and I was off a little, so I had to go back and reread to see where I had miss...
I have read other books by the Author and this one was no disapointment, it has a different kind of story, and lets you wander what is going to happen next. I thought I had it all figured out and I was off a little, so I had to go back and reread to see where I had missed stuff.

Like I said I am waiting for the next book.

posted by cinder1 on December 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Everpaw

Hey hey im done!

posted by 10361496 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Funny

    Excellent book and series. We need more of these. Very funny. I read the whole series so far in a week. Please write more to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great Book This was a wonderful book. It had it's funny moments

    Great Book

    This was a wonderful book. It had it's funny moments and thinking moments.
    I really did love this book and put the 2nd on my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Fun quick read you don't want to put down.

    I live near the town of Julian, so it was great fun to read the story. Sue Jaffarian did her research and made me want to check into the Julian Hotel and stay in ## room. Not giving away the room number it's too important to the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Fun read

    Good start to the series, looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Ghost a la Mode (Granny Apple Series)

    Just delightful for a snowy (or rainy) afternoon. A little bit of ghosts, a little bit of romantic attraction, a little bit of mystery, a lot of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    A fun, light read

    Nice cozy mystery :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Fun read!

    This was a wonderfully fun read. Her style is engaging and I always appreciate a good ghost story. While the romance side was a bit predictable, it worked out just fine. I will enjoy finding and reading the next books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Enjoyable light read

    I so enjoyed this book. First time I have read anything by this author and will purchase the next book in the series. I do like mysteries and could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    HighlyRecommended

    It took me aaa few pages of reading to get into it,but then tjhe more I read I really enjoyed it,Kept my interest to the very end loved the charectors and plots in this story very good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    A nice mystery

    I loved this little mystery book. A different type of clue collector with help from spirited, spirits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Fun story

    Ghost a la Mode has just the right amount of coziness and paranormal. There are just enough ghostly happenings to add interest without overwhelming the charming cozy plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Realy good

    This book was a fast and intertaing book. Lots of fun fast action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    I love mysteries and I like the paranormal, so when I saw this book, I had to check it out. It is similar to the Victoria Laurie "Pyschic Eye" books. It's a very easy but engaging read and I highly recommend it for those who like Charlaine Harris, Victoria Laurie etc. I'm definitely waiting for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Recommend

    Very much enjoyed this. Looking for more in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Good! - tho not the usual "Cozy" murder mystery

    This is not the usual "Cozy" murder mystery - the writer has cleverly mixed a ghost story and a murder mystery. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    fun

    Fun easy read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Entertaining

    Nice, light cozy read. Started off with rather poor writing but improved tremendously. Rather feisty and loveable ghost character. All in all, a cute mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I recommend this book to anyone who likes cozy mysteries.

    Really a good book for a quick easy read. Very entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Good read.Glad I got it.

    A nice easy read combines spooks,romance,and crime solving.I recomend this for summer reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Recommended

    Very enjoyable. It kept me entertained right up until the end. A very easy read with a surprise end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5