Customer Reviews for

Ghost a la Mode (Ghost of Granny Apples Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 228 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Waiting for the next book.

I have read other books by the Author and this one was no disapointment, it has a different kind of story, and lets you wander what is going to happen next. I thought I had it all figured out and I was off a little, so I had to go back and reread to see where I had miss...
I have read other books by the Author and this one was no disapointment, it has a different kind of story, and lets you wander what is going to happen next. I thought I had it all figured out and I was off a little, so I had to go back and reread to see where I had missed stuff.

Like I said I am waiting for the next book.

posted by cinder1 on December 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Everpaw

Hey hey im done!

posted by 10361496 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    highly recommended

    from the storyline to the creative way this author writes. i loved this book and her second story also. I felt I was in the story and didn't get much done when I was reading both. Enjoy.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Wonderful read

    Kept me guessing until the very end. Very well written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This is an excellent read - light but surprising. Yes, there are ghosts but it's done in "not in your face" way. There's some romance - but done with subtly. I have to confess the manner in which the book is written is soft and there's a tear jerker moment at the end. I enjoyed this book and am looking for others by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great read & free!

    This book is proof that a good book can be written without sex and profanity. An interesting story that keeps you reading right up to the end. This one was free, but I will be buying the next two in the series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Loved it

    Cute, entertaining, well written, funny in places, no sex, violence or cursing, what more can you ask for? I would recommend this highly!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Really enjoyed!

    I had never read anything by this author, but loved this book. I will think twice about what my dog barks at that I cannot see!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Thoroughly delightful!

    Ghost, spirits, mystery and a little romance all wrapped up in one story. It reminded me a little to "Topper". Spirits that have passed on being able to communicate with the living and helping each other solve the problem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Read this book in one day! Enjoyed it immensely!!! Totally wish I could sit and have coffee with my Granny! What a wonderful way to start the day! Just a thought!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Hey

    Is this ok for a 13 yearold

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Reading Now

    I'm about 30 percent thru this book so far its been great and I'm loving that I can laugh with the characters in the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This was the first book I have read by the author.  Her writing

    This was the first book I have read by the author.  Her writing is entertaining, and I will be looking for other books by her to read. It is easy to stop reading and then pick up where you left off, with no need to go back and reread  some to refresh your  memory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    What a fun read

    This was really fun to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Wonderful Read!!!

    Just a wonderful read, could'nt put it down!!! Very refreshing and interesting will continue with the rest of the series!!! Would suggest it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Great book

    First timereading any thing by this author It was great I can't wait to read #2 in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great and so funny

    I truly enjoyed this book. The characters were so well written. You never know what will trigger the next laugh. I couldn't put this book down. Definitely will check out other books by Sue Ann.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    This is a fun read! I really liked this book a lot!!

    This is a fun read! I really liked this book a lot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Very good

    This story was light hearted and fun. With 216 pages to read it had a lot going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Cute!

    Very cute "ghost story". I laughed out loud several times. I highly recommend this book for a quick, easy read. Will check out more by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I thoroughly loved reading this book. I highly recommend it. I

    I thoroughly loved reading this book. I highly recommend it. It was so hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great

    This was a wonderful book. I hope I can find more of Granny Apples. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6