Customer Reviews for

Ghost in the Polka Dot Bikini (Ghost of Granny Apples Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    loved it loved it loved it

    So much for housework, chores and feeding the family, this book had my interest from the beginning. i read it on my nook, my phone and my zoom until i had it finished. loved the story, the characters.
    sorry, i won't break it down with a review. I enjoyed the story, it wasn't boring, didn't drag and I didn't skip to the end (slow books cause me to do that) I read it, then downloaded her first book. enjoyed that also. Have a great read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Enthralling!

    Full of twists and turns,this book is for the ghost, romantic, adventure and who-done-it readers and will keep you guessing until the end. The Granny Apples series is wonderful and I cannot wait to read #3!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Can't put the book down!

    Fun! Fun! Fun! Well written and keeps you on your toes! Second book in the series as good as the first one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Highly love!!!

    This author has taken ahold of me. I've read several of her books always wanting more. Everyone needs to check her books out. Once started I couldn't put them down!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A delightful escape - an adult Nancy Drew with a ghostly grandmother!

    This was a highly enjoyable, quick reading mystery. I would describe it as a cozy with a paranormal twist. The main character, Emma Whitecastle, is a forty-something, recently divorced Hollywood "starter wife", who has discovered a gift for seeing and communicating with ghosts. She has her own paranormal talk show, her ex-in-laws are Hollywood royalty and still adore her, and she has a handsome, manly-man lawyer boyfriend who is also a cowboy. Her great-great-great grandmother, Granny Apples, is her partner in crime solving and very funny.
    The mystery begins on Catalina Island, where Emma and her boyfriend have gone for a romantic getaway. They are accompanied by Granny Apples because it's hard to get rid of a ghost. On the beach they meet the ghost of a young starlet named Tessa, who was apparently murdered on the island shortly after the assassination of Robert Kennedy in 1968. Emma and Granny Apples feel badly for Tessa and want to help her cross over. But to do so they need to convince her that "Curtis" is not coming back so Emma begins to investigate Tessa's short life and film career. She discovers that her former father-in-law knew Tessa, and pretty soon Emma's questions result in another murder and threats.
    This really was a delightful book. Emma is very likeable, and most readers will admire her for her strength and grace in dealing with a sleazebag ex-husband. She's like a grown-up Nancy Drew, with fabulous clothes, a great lifestyle, and a ghost grandmother. Her boyfriend is supportive, sexy and dependable. Her best friend is dating her mentor, a medium named Miles. Reading this story was like hanging out with a best girlfriend. And to make things even better, the mystery was well-constructed and intriguing, and the pace of the book was just right and kept things moving along.
    I have not read the first Granny Apples book, but had no trouble figuring things out - this is easily a stand-alone novel. Highly recommended for a delightful escape!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Wow┬┐ All the twists & turns in this one. I really enjoyed it

    Wow… All the twists & turns in this one. I really enjoyed it & Love Granny Apples! I had read the first one a while back & enjoyed the duo.
    You won't be disappointed! I Also have read almost all of the books in her other series. Great Author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Rosepaw

    May i be med apprentice

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Poppykeap

    Lets go train Rosepaw

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Sereneheart

    She pads around

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Kdndmdndkxjfjjfkfhhfhskdlsjsjjdkfkdjdkdhdkdndmdndnnchfnfhfn

    Cjhdndbwmahavdmgnfjcnsbrmdnrndndmdvsndsharixnndnshwjzvbavdhshxihrmcjcndnslsvzjsbwvgfjfhjfkbjglfgkgcl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Love it

    Loved it can't wait to read #3!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Grace

    Decorated Catos bunk bed with waffles* Take that Cato! Waffles are so much better!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Guthix to will

    Then make a new one for her. -.-

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Hakey

    A fury?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Miles

    You're welcome.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    MOVING

    TO POINT ALL RESULTS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Wil

    Morning guys

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    HADES CABIN

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC

    Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    highly recommended.

    Enjoyed this book alot. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2