Customer Reviews for

The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Loooovvveeee iiittt

I got this a school book fair and i love it. It is sooooo intresting. Im begging you to get it

posted by 6674521 on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Well i like the book

Ok the scary part for me was when the little boys (forgot his name)sister well the died one wanting to push him off the roof!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Loooovvveeee iiittt

    I got this a school book fair and i love it. It is sooooo intresting. Im begging you to get it

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    I have the book

    I just got the book at the bookfair in my sxhool and im finishing the 2nd character. I love that this book has alot of mysterious details which i love that in a book and i cant wait to find out what happens in the rest of the book and by the rest of the comments im guessing its that good

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ghost of Crutchfield Hall

    This is a great book I definitley recomend this book for ages 10 and up. This book is about a girl who dies ( how she dies is a suprise ) and another girl that is an orphan and she is now living at the hall, the girl who died watches and scares the little boy who has stayed in his room ever since his sister died and the orphan. This book is great and not confusing at all it stays in one time. Such a good book and a little spooky!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Awesome!

    Love it!

    I recommend it to poeple who love ghost storys like me.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    SUPER GOOD!!!

    This book will make u laugh, think, and stay on yr toes! It can be a little scary for some people who don't like ghost stories, but it's still REALLY good!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Awesome

    I love this book i highly recomend

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    GREAT BOOK THAT YOI SHOULD READ

    This is a very good book that is full of excitment and energy i would reccomend it to anybody

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Best ever

    I love this book i read it sso much do you like it.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The Ghost Of Crutchfield Hall

    Loved it!!!!! So amazing, awesome!!!!!! Spectacular uve got to read this

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Iove it & it's awesome!

    Awesome & a great book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Good

    Good sample

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Luv it

    I love this book and it is so good and if u whant 2 get this book please do so u will no how good this book is

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Best book ever!!!

    This book is one of her best pieces of work so far.I extremely recommend this to all of the young, adventurous readers looking for a great read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    A verry good portray of the trounble of being compared to some one

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Want to read

    Is this book scary

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    Great book! You should read it if you love ghost stories.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Secret Garden meets The Woman in White - for kids

    The characters are interesting. It's terribly haunting. It's just a bit odd - enough to keep you guessing. The book is enjoyable. (Actually, it's a bit funny, I completely forgot that I was reading a YA and kept wondering when 'it' would happen. The suspense was terrific!)


    It's perfect for a 9-15 year old. It was written in such a way that even though you know there won't be murder & mayhem, you can feel it lurking around the next corner. The suspense is what you make it. I doubt my boys would read it because the main character is a girl but it's not a girly book in the least. The depth is just right for that age group. It's just scary enough without giving nightmares.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Amazing

    Really good book five stars

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    AWESOME

    I recommend this book to everyone who just loves a good ghost story. As I was reading everything was described perfectly!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12