Customer Reviews for

The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Loooovvveeee iiittt

I got this a school book fair and i love it. It is sooooo intresting. Im begging you to get it

posted by 6674521 on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Well i like the book

Ok the scary part for me was when the little boys (forgot his name)sister well the died one wanting to push him off the roof!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall

    I believe this book is fabulous it is creepy, caring and you will fall in love with it. It is unpredictable!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Okay????

    Very wierd, but comes out to be great at the end

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

    IT MADE ME CRAP IN MY JEANS!RUN FOR YOUR LUFE!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    AWESOMLY AWESOME!!!!!!!

    I'm 10 and loved the book!!! Wright back if you've read it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Awesome

    Best book I read. at school I am going to read Wait Til Helen Comes.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Hallo

    Cant wait to read it! Looks good!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hi

    I absoultly LOVE this book! It is sooooooooooooooo goooooood u will love it. Its all about a 12 year old girl who moves to rhe countryside with her uncle and aunt. But she didnt think her cousin sophia who died a year ago would haunt her. You have to read this book it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After youstart reading it you will not want to put it down, its that good!!!!!!!!!,!!!!!! Hope you enjoy this book. If you think this review was helpful click yes or no. Thanks for reading!

    Written by a 12 year old!

    Written by a 12 year old!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Best

    Well i read the book because ghost in this book, Sophia, is named after me. I told everyone that i was a real biotch in the book. Lol still, really good! Highly recomend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    READ THIS!!!!

    This is one of the best books ever I read some of the other reviews and if you don't like scary books then don't read it !!U can already tell it is going to be scary if you look at the cover!!! But if you like scary books read this!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Such a good book

    This book is amazing. I have it as paper back not on her though. I totally recomend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!

    It was creepy n awsome at the same time!!!!!!! I love mdh!!!!!!:):):)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Not scary and stop u spoiler people

    Was a good book not really scary totally awesome read it peace our u spoiler suckers

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    The Ghost Of Crutchfeild Hall

    I am reading this as a library in school SO AWSOME! And creepy just how I like it SO MOM PLEAS GET IT PLEAS!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    I luved

    I read it fro my library and i was freakin out at nite. Luved and GRRRR cause i keep hittin FREE SAMPLE and get the free sample

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Brilliant book!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read the ghost of crutchfield hall 4 times in one year.The main character is Florance she is haunted by a ghost.That it was not even that scary I loved it I think everybody should read it I hope you will love it as much as I did even if you don't read that much you should read it.I read a lot of books but this is one of my favorites.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    love it

    this is my favroet book from mary. she is my favreot writer. i hope u get this wonderful book ; )

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best book ever

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    AMAZING

    Best book i have ever read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    I read this over and over nonsto

    I read this over and over nonstop until my library book was due. It's Hahn's best book yet. ~Alaina

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    This book was full of suprising twists and turns. I defintaly recomend this book. GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!! You will NOT regret it. NOW? Stop reading this and buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9