BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ghost of Spirit Bear

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Sequel

This was a great book! I am impressed, some people said it wasn't as good as the first book, but it was! It is a must read!

posted by 11635142 on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok

First book was way better

posted by DreamAngel052986 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Great Sequel

    This was a great book! I am impressed, some people said it wasn't as good as the first book, but it was! It is a must read!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Read first book before this one

    Very good. Everyone should read it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    taylor

    i think this book is awesome

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this sequel to Touching Spirit Bear

    This was a great sequel. It followed the first book very well and allowed the two main characters to figure out some of the answers for themselves. It was an intriguing twist to have Cole Matthews who was the agressive bully in the first book get bullied in the second and set out to change the boys that bully him as well.
    Mikalson creates characters with real flaws and issues that also have heart and courage. The only part that I found unsatisfying was Cole's relationship with his father but it was in the first book as well. I think it is an honest portrayal and applaud him for not tying up every end and creating a happy ending that very realistically would not have happened in real life. I am also happy that Peter developed into a truly three-dimensional character with a backbone and bucks Cole's opinion at the end. They develop into deeper friends and the trust and support between them solidifies. I was impressed. If you missed the first book I highly recommend it as well. My 13-year-old read the books with me and loved the books as well. Great for even good kids without big issues to see a peer that can put his life back together after making mistakes and learn to heal physically and mentally. It is a process we do over and over in life!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    Sequel Could have been better.

    The sequel to "Touching Spirit Bear" was well written, interesting, and left me wanting to make a change in the world. But unfortunately, "Ghost of Spirit Bear" does not stand up to the first; the book seemed to try to hard to get a message across, which made the book a bit annoying. Don't get me wrong the book was great but the attempt to put forward a message overshadowed the fun of the book.
    I must recommend reading the book if you have read the first, but if you haven't read "Touching Spirit Bear" pick it up and get reading!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    I want to read this book

    The first book was awesome but I still need to get the second book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome book better than the first!

    Read this book

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    buy it

    great book but read the first one too

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Wow

    I read the first book in school for group reading. I can't wait to read this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Ghost of Spirit Bear

    Just finished "Ghost of Spirirt Bear," an excellent sequel to the "Touching Spirit Bear" book on the recommended reading list for 8th graders at my school. Made me teary and greatful to work at a school that isn't mostly comprised of gangs and drug addicts. An uplifting story about how teens can make positive life changes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Ghost of Spirit Bear

    Not Ben Mikaelsen best work.I liked it better when Cole was on the island.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Great book

    It was a great book. It had a little to many swear words. The ending could have been better.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Angelclaw's Spirit

    Angelclaw's Spirit nodded. "Yes. Let's go."

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Ok

    First book was way better

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Seqel after preqel!

    This is an amazing book! Kinda short though. YOU MUST READ THE FIRST ONE BEFORE THIS ONE!!!! It is called touching spirit bear,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great book,it is a sequeal to "Touching Spirit Bear".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awesome

    I hope this is a good book ive only read the first. The first book was amazing and i loved how they changed the way of cole in the first book if u dont read well u should

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Best

    Ya

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Need this book!

    Need this book! Finished the first one yesterday!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    If they made a movie for the first book it would be GREAT

    All im saying is that book one is neat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4