Customer Reviews for

ghostgirl: Lovesick

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    This is an awesome book.

    This book helped me. It helped me be able to apologize to my boyfriend when we were fighting. It showed me tht because you make a mistake doesn't mean that your whole relationship was a mistake. It showed me that even though you get off the track you can get put back in the race if you keep trying. Espcially in chapter 12 when they wrote"who is going to make me forget you and get you off my mind I could be out breaking other people's hearts if you weren't still breaking mine." Also the phrase "I was feeling insecure you might not love me anymore." The phrases in the begging of each chapter are so heart felt that I kept rereading them. This book and the author are my inspiration. This book will be forever in my heart. THANK YOU TONYA HURLEY!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love Love Love

    http://scholarberry.blogspot.com/

    "We all fall down. They call it falling for someone for a reason. ...Either way, you will carry the reminder of it forever. Whether it leaves a tiny scar or a permanent injury, only the future can tell."

    Tonya Hurley had successfully (again) written a philosophical love story that all we non Dead-Ed kids that we can relate with!

    In Ghostgirl: Lovesick, Charlotte Usher finally gets a boyfriend in her Dead world; Electric Eric (who died when the lightning struck his guitar's amplifier).

    Then Mr. Markov decided that they all have to go back to the living world, to do their job again. Only this time, Charlotte wasn't assigned to help Scarlet, her best friend.

    In fact, Charlotte was assigned to be with Damen--the guy who Charlotte was dead for--and be his guardian angel.

    So off they go--Eric helplessly watching Charlotte with slight jealousy while Charlotte envies Scarlet who is guarded by Eric.

    But love blinds everyone--it makes you want to change your self just to be better (even though sometimes it's for worse).

    Ghostgirl: Lovesick tells the story that love, in life or death, is always difficult either way.

    What I love about this book: In between the chapters there's quotes and Tonya Hurley's original thoughts on love that shadows the coming chapters and it's really beautiful. Ghostgirl: Lovesick is also funny and sweet; always a good read for everyone who's in or out of love. ;)

    What I dislike about the book: At the end, it's always "The end?", it kinda...confuses me, makes me guess if there'll be another book or not....

    http://scholarberry.blogspot.com/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    At the end of book 2 charlotte sees the rents. Wat happened?

    Wat happened

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Holy guacomole!

    This book was amazing! When is the next one coming out
    ? If you like the ghostgirl books you should read the monster high series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    READ!!!

    Charlotte wasn't one of the "popular" girls in high school but she wasn't even noticed. The one time she was noticed is when she was dying and no one knew. No one really came to the funeral because no one even no who she was. It wasn't until after she died that she made friends. One happened to be alive and her name was Scarlet. Scarlet was the sister of Petula, the girl who possibly hated Charlotte the most. Once Charlotte died she was sent to a place called "Dead Ed". This was one of the places everyone would go to before actually going to heaven. Dead Ed was a place where everyone would talk about how they died and how they felt about it. Time went by and everyone graduated, but time to cross over? No.
    After Dead Ed everyone was sent to a place where they would talk to people who were alive and help them with their problems. Charlotte met a lot of people there, some she knew from Dead Ed; and some were a new faces. Charlotte kept to herself mostly nothing new. She felt dead when she was alive and now that she is alive why should she change? Time went by and it was almost tim to cross over, so everyone thought. But Charlotte was told she would have to revisit her old high school? What could come of this, she didn't know; but it couldn't be good. She must figure out what will happen when she might run into a few familiar faces, and one she trusts the most is the one that can see her. But can she trust her any longer, and will this be the last time she ever gets to see her? Will Charlotte be over Damen even though there might be a new guy in her picture, who is also dead. Will Damen even care that Charlotte is there even for a little bit? She must find out why she can't cross over and seeing Damen for the last time might help her solve her problem. Follow scarlet on a journey as she explains how life and death could possibly just be the same. Will anyone even care that your gone or will you actually mean something to people in the world. Charlotte has to cross over once she finds out what is holding her back because stuck in the middle is not an option.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    OMG!!!

    Its such a good book! but if u wanna know whats going on, read the first book first, then this 1,but other than that,its a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    I Love This Series, Its something to read !

    Ghostgirl is a good series about death, dark humor, and feeling invisable. bringing back the saying " I feel alone even in a crowded room."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    love it

    i can really relat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    amasing!!!

    love it charlotte is such an amasing ghost to read about i eould give it 100000000 stars if i could

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    grest book?

    yes beautifuly written read all the books all the books are in the same format

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    I loved it!

    I would recommemd reading the the series in order (1st 2nd then 3rd) the 3rd book lovesick is just grate i was waiting for this fantastick book to come out i read it in one day! so if you are not sure if you would buy it why not read the 1st chapter or page because ghost girl is just worth it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING BOOK! AMAZING SERIES!

    I waited what seemed like ages for this book to come out. It follows Charlotte, Scarlet, and Petula as they each go through their lives. The book begins with Charlotte having a rocker ghost boyfriend named eric. As their final assignment before they can cross over, they must be sent back to high school to help the living. Charlotte doesnt mind so much except that it will mean testing her relationship to eric in a such a way that they may not make it as a couple. Scarlet is also having boyfriend issues of her own. Damien is off to college; she is still in school. Are they better off going their separate ways? Petula also has a surprise of her own. She is a completely different person than she was in ghostgirl and even ghostgirl homecoming. Her story ending is also a rather unexpected one. This is a great book and amazing series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    lovesick

    the novel is wonderful, i recently purchased it. the story continues of charlotte trying to get through all the work given in the afterlife,aswell as trying to be close with her new found love. scarlet trying to figure out who she is and her struggle with her relationship with damien. And Petula's social demise and her radically changed views on the needy. Can't wait for the next one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    LOVESICK for this SERIES!!

    This series will have you laughing out loud and crying out loud at the same time! It's so original and a real breath of fresh air!!! I LOVED IT!! This book might be the best of all. Tonya Hurley rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2