Customer Reviews for

Ghostly Paws

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    I loved this book. It pretty much has everything. A murder myste

    I loved this book. It pretty much has everything. A murder mystery, cats, ghosts, witchcraft all tied up with likeable characters. Willa is a strong woman who goes about investigating without being accusing or obnoxious. She has a good relationship with her sister, a group of likeable characters that appear at her shop every morning, a sweet neighbor but mysterious. I eagerly await the next.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Two mysteries in one.

    There are two mysteries in this book. One - who is the killer and two - what's going on with all the cats? One mystery gets solved and the other; well, you'll just have to wait for the sequel. If you like ghosts, cats and possibly witches, you will love this book.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Good read and a must for mystery readers.

    I haven't read this author before and was glad I decided to try this book. I hope I can find more of her books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    Very enjoyable, a sweet and fun book. I loved the characters an

    Very enjoyable, a sweet and fun book. I loved the characters and the cats.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Hayo

    Leah !!!!!!!!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Thumbs up

    I really enjpyed this book! If you enjoy the idea of talking with ghosts and cats that are secretly helping their humans you will enjoy this read. Cant wait for next installment. Loved it. Liked it more then deadly series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Very good book

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I sent it to my parents to read. Can't wait to read more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    great little mystery

    I enjoyed this very much. waiting on the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    Excellent book. I really enjoyed it. Can't wait to read more

    Excellent book. I really enjoyed it. Can't wait to read
    more with Pandora and Wilhemina.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Good, whimsical and interesting read.

    I'm always up for a good ghost story. Add a snarky, intelligent middle-aged woman and her sassy cat and I'm there. This book was a quick read but very well-written. I had never read one of Ms. Dobbs' books before and wasn't sure what to expect, but I quickly found myself engrossed in this whimsical tale of meow, murder and mystery.

    Don't let the presence of a cat in the story fool you; this is not third grade reading. The author does a fine job of intertwining the mind of a cat into a human's story, with a sort of realism that will leave you wondering just what your cat is up to when she does those quirky things that cats do...

    My 12 year old enjoyed this book and so did I, her 43 year old Mom.

    Leighann is now on my list of favorite authors. I hope to see more from her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Do not read

    For my eyes only-trolllooloololololoolololololioliloololollooolllolllooooollolo.lolloilollolooolollllloloololololololollolololoololololoolloilollololo.ol.olooioolololololliioolololol

    1 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Pretty good

    I like the way Leighann Dobbs wrote this book, the problem is that she hasn't written the sequil yet. She dosen't seem to write any sequils. However, I am going to try and read her other stuff. You will have to try her yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Great book

    Wonderful read highly recommend to everyone. Looking for the next one inthe series. Hopefully, this will be another series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Great summer read

    As both a lover of cats and mystery books, this one caught my eye. It is different than I thought it would be, but really holds my attention. It is much more "supernatural" than I figured it would be, but I really like it. It is a quick and easy read and I very much enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Loved it

    I enjoyed the story, it was clean, funny and lots of susprnse. LOVE ... this is Something my mom would enjoy reading.
    Keep it coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I liked this book very much. It is a good mystery and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great read

    A cute endearing book that I could not put down! Very well written, good character development, and it kept my interest. Looking forward to more in the Mystic Notch series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2