BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ghoul Interrupted (Ghost Hunter Mystery Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very Well done! More like the early ones. I found the last coupl

    Very Well done! More like the early ones. I found the last couple in the series a bit annoying because she has been treating Gilly so meanly and comes across as a snotty prima donna. This was going to be my last one in the series if the trend didn't change so I'm very glad it did. I was also happy to see some old friends back. I wish the series would move back home but barring that this installment was very good, scary in a around the campfire way and well worth the read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    great read

    One of the best yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    2/1/13

    2/1/13 Not as interesting as the others on the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I have enjoyed this whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    I have to admit that im so glad MJ is away from Steven, he was n

    I have to admit that im so glad MJ is away from Steven, he was not one of my favortie characters, but Heath on the other hand absolutely love him as much as i do Gilly! This was defiantly a edge of your seat nail biter for me, cant wait for the next installment of this series, What a Ghoul Wants, Laurie is a mastermind of the highest calliber in my book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Amazing!

    My mom and I read this entire series in a matter of days! We inhaled them all--they're scary, fun, spunky and ridiculously addictive! Why oh why do we have to wait another year for the next book????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Another ghoulish hit

    Victoria has done it again! M.J., Gil and Heath take us on another incredible journey of fear, demons and laughs. What a ride! Definitely can not wait until next year for the new book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    As usual awesome read. It's great to witness Heath's growth into a confident man and take on his tribe in order to protect them. Love Gilley! I think MJ is developing in a little bit a scaredy cat but I am confident she will bounce back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    This entire series is a must read.

    Can hardly wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended--you must check it out!

    In Laurie's mystery novel, M.J. and her staff are forced to make a change in the busy schedule of their reality TV show, Ghoul Getters. M.J.'s spirit guide, Sam Whitefeather, and late grandfather to her boyfriend, Heath, appears urging them to go to New Mexico to stop an evil spirit determined to wipe out the Whitefeather clan. To stop the demon, they must find the person who released it first. With all of their lives at stake, it's clear they will engage in a tribal warfare to make New Mexico a demon-free zone again.

    Laurie has created a heroine with an unusual ability to talk to the dead that is entertaining and witty. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    LOVE HER

    I am a HUGE fan of Victoria Laurie! I read her other series on a whim recently and enjoyed them so much I had to get this one too! Her characters are so much fun and make for a very enjoyable read. The plots are very thought out, but fun and funny at the same time. They are easy reads that are truely fantastic. Thank you for these books Victoria and I hope you continue to write more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great read

    Another barn burner. Kept me on the edge of my seat. Had an idea of the bad guy but was not sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Jkl

    Krynn is a sexy pants. Nuff said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2