BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ghouls Gone Wild (Ghost Hunter Mystery Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice read

A nice read with quirky characters.

posted by RedHot78 on October 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

very disappointing

a writer creates charecters we fall in love with then decides to change it up.i do not like heath with mj and alot of others do not either.steven was in every other book as a romantic interest for her.when this happens i stop reading those books.why do writers think you...
a writer creates charecters we fall in love with then decides to change it up.i do not like heath with mj and alot of others do not either.steven was in every other book as a romantic interest for her.when this happens i stop reading those books.why do writers think you cannot create couples that hold our interest as in j,d.robb's rourke/eve.sure they have controversies but they overcome them.she has written over 25?of these books and they are still interesting and together!!what is more irksome you cannot even e-mail victoria laurie with our opinions.where is the loyalty?until now i have all her books. a very disgruntled reader

posted by ladyL on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Nice read

    A nice read with quirky characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Love it

    I have enjoyed every book in this series. Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    12/27/12

    12/27/12 As always from Ms. Laurie, an entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    The Witch Storyline Made for a Tantalizing Read

    Ghoul Getters is just getting started as M.J., Gilley and the gang arrive in Scotland to start shooting. I'm still missing Steven after his departure in the previous book but, unfortunately, we can't always get what we want. Slowly but surely Heath is starting to grow on me. I absolutely adored the M.J. and Gilley relationship in this one and I envy it at times. I hope Ms. Laurie continues to add bits to this as the series progresses. As with the last three I tore through this like there was no tomorrow and I enjoyed it just as much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    Really liked this book the most

    Except for the whole Heath romance possibly killing the Steven romance part. I kind of like her with Steven. I love Heath too though. It really bothers me that she's acting fickle when Steven always goes out of his way to show he cares...eg going to Scotland. Loved the witches storyline. Great work! It was very exciting. The only part Iwish they would have tackled more was Briar Lane and the ghosts that haunt that road. Poor Gilley lol! I feel bad that everyone gets annoyed with him when he actually has a reason to be stressed out! Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Stirring Things Up in Scotland

    Victoria Laurie delivers another entertaining read. The action, suspense, and humor are all present in this new installment of MJ Holliday's escapades.

    As if MJ and the gang couldn't find enough trouble stateside. Now they cross the pond to Scotland to start filming for a new cable television show. They find more than they bargained for in a village cursed by the ghost of an angry witch. Poor Gilley is run through the wringer, and the body count keeps adding up, while MJ scrambles to figure the curse out. How much can a chicken assistant take? And where's the good doctor when you need him?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another fun addition to the series.

    The Ghost hunter series has become one of my recent favorites for a little weekend reading, and this book is another fun addition. I really enjoyed the new characters introduced in this one as they help to make the story seem fresh. It got a little over the top with the accusations there at the end, few too many red herrings for my taste, but overall, this is another fun and engaging read by Laurie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Stronger

    At least that's what could be said for surviving the latest ghoulish adventure! The romance is dialed back for this novel, but the spooky and scary are dialed way up! It's a fast, fun, and scary read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2