Customer Reviews for

Ghouls Night Out

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Rose Pressey is a wonderful author and this was one of her best books that she has written so far.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Looking for a good book to curl up with? Well, anything by Rose

    Looking for a good book to curl up with? Well, anything by Rose Pressey will do the trick. Looking for a little ghostly adventure? Well then the Larue Donavan series is the place to look. This second book in the series lives up to my expectations and then some! New ghosts, and a new adventure!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Very good read!

    I got through this book very fast because I couldn't put it down. Mae West was especially funny! I love that with every book there are a new set of ghosts to become her friends. It makes it different and fun! Can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great night out with Larue! :)

    I enjoyed this second installment from Rose Pressey. Ms. Pressey is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors and her latest tale about about Larue does not dissapoint. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    WOW ! I LOVED IT !!!

    Rose out did herself with this one. people you must read this book. Larue and her new ghoul friends are too funny. The story keeps you interested from start to finish and wanting more.. YES........ download and enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Another good story!

    I have enjoyed all of the stories so far and this one didnt let me down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    This book is very cute, funny, and entertaining. She makes the c

    This book is very cute, funny, and entertaining. She makes the characters very relatable and because of that you continuously want more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    A fun and entertaining read!

    I enjoyed the first book and I enjoyed this 2nd book as well. I thought parts of it were long and drawn out a bit. Other than that, I look forward to seeing what odd turmoil the main character gets caught up in. Easy and fun read. Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    This is the second book that follows, Larue Donavan, a book stor

    This is the second book that follows, Larue Donavan, a book store owner and a ghost whisperer. She has just rescued her new boyfriend, Callahan Weiss, from an evil spell that caused him to love another woman. Just when she thinks everything is back to normal. Her best friend, Mindy, starts acting strangely. To add to the problems, Larue has a new set of ghosts who are now following her around.

    I love how much humor that is present in this series of books. Larue always gets herself into some kind of trouble. The romance between Larue and Callahan is sweet. Friendship is always the most important to the characters. I recommend this book and all of the others that Rose Pressey has written. They are fun to read and you will always feel better after spending time with her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This has become one of my favorites series!!!

    This has become one of my favorites series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I couldn't wait to read this one. LOVED this one and the first.

    I couldn't wait to read this one. LOVED this one and the first. Kept me entertained and constantly guessing as to who the bad guy was. I recommend these for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Fun......

    Fun book and series. Good mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I'm always looking for a good book. I love the Larue books. I

    I'm always looking for a good book. I love the Larue books. I got the first one because of the cover art and then couldn't wait to get my hands on this one. If you are looking for a fun, entertaining read- this is it! If you like paranormal books you should like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    Dig her books! Took me a little while to finally read it and i dont know why. Very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    A must read

    Another enjoyable read by Rose

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cute book

    The book is a quick fast read that is hard to put down once you pick it up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Great 2nd Book

    This is the second in the Larue Donovan series and it was an excellent followup to the first book! Larue is a medium with a twist -- I loved Mae West in this book -- kept me laughing! This was a fun read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    A must read

    I have purchased all of ms. Pressey's books and have adored them all. Ghouls night out was a wonderful sequel to me and my ghoulfriends. Once I started it I couldn't put it down. Rose Pressey has very quickly become one of my favorite authors, I anxiously await her next book. If you haven't yet enjoyed one of ms. Pressey's books please do so and be prepared to become addicted :0)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Cute story

    Cute story.....nice continuation of the first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Loved It!

    I loved this book, just like I have loved all her books so far. Fun, entertaining, romantic. All those things and more. Love the characters, can't wait to see what happens in the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3