Customer Reviews for

Gift Horse

Average Rating 5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

This book was awesome. I think people who have lost someone they love can really relate to Winnie. I know I could.

posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Jadesparrow

Gtgtb bbt)) stood guard of the camp.

posted by Anonymous on July 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    AWESOME

    This book was awesome. I think people who have lost someone they love can really relate to Winnie. I know I could.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!! :)

    This book was great!! I just finished reading it for the 2nd time. I love this whole series!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Jaytiger

    Wolfsun!" The new warrior padded in with a squirrel in his jaws. He set it down at her paws. "How are you feeling?" He asked.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Angelkit

    Gtgtb bbt

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    The best book ever

    This book is about winnie finds a horse in her field it is straved it is going to have a colt will the horse die and the colt?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Fallowfern

    Minor battle or so to say. I think Tigerkit is more than ready to become apprenticed. Shes got talent. You too Maplekit. I would have died.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    F

    Fawnstep rushes over to Lionheart's body and sinks her nose into his fur. She sgudders and presses on, she mews quietly, "No cat should die this way, by there own clanmates." She finish, thinking all cats have a bit of hope and happiness in them. She sods softly by Lionheart's dead body, she sinks down and lays by him, her breath came in short gasps.
    ~Fawnstep

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Epic - A must read

    Gift horse is Epic! One of my favorite books by Dandi Daley Mackall. A total must read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Anna

    This is the beast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Series is the best i'd rate it infinity if I could! <3

    Great wish it didn't have to end! #1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Maplejay got locked out

    Poor maplejay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Wolfsun to willow

    Ignoring who she says as all three kits climb all over her. Sorry i wasnt on really busy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Servaljump

    Follows him closely

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Cedar

    Gtgtb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Best book

    This is an AWESOME book. I read it in one sitting and couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    If you like or love this book...

    Then read backyard horse or starlight series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Yeeaaahh right

    Ok spiritwhisper (by the way thats not your name)
    I don't beleive you lier lier pantsaon fire you stick you fingers.in your nose now who likes you

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    lunaheart

    k

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Hellobh

    Goll

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Fcf

    Fff

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2