Customer Reviews for

Gilda Joyce: The Bones of the Holy

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Can't recommend highly enough

All I can say is that there had better be more of these. If this is the last one I'll be very perturbed.

posted by RebelJim on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Baby i like it the way u move on the floor, baby i like it come on and give me some mor- oh were talking books not songs...jk:) this was a good book with mystery and fun. I would recoment 4 girls 10-14.

posted by 10594139 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Can't recommend highly enough

    All I can say is that there had better be more of these. If this is the last one I'll be very perturbed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Great read!

    I can easily say that this is one of the best paranormal books I have read. Very well done! Love the whole series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    *Bone Chilling Mystery*

    This series gets better and better with every mystery. The story behind the mystery for this book leaves you thinking and shivering....the wonders of this haunting ghost and who she is and why is she is makeing contact with Gilda, the results can be shocking! I a sure you this book will not leave you hanging but ready to join Gilda in another one of her great mysteries as a psychic investigator. ( Also it will leave you wanting to try a fried peanut butter sandwich :D )

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Love this series

    I have not actually read this yet, but I love this series. I bought the sample and can't wait to start it. Last year a teacher reccomended these books to me. My friend and I became obsessed. These are great mysteries, and not scary ones. I would reccomend this to any girl, even if they don't like mysteries. I don't really like mysteries but I loved this series. Great books. A must read. Funny too. Gilda is a character you will fall in love with. READ THIS SERIES! DON'T OVERLOOK IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    One of the most haunted place in the U.S.

    Historical Williamsburg, Virginia. I went there on vacation and we did this thing where we went to a tavern at night and the guide told ghost stories (not colonial ones from like a million years ago, they were about things that happened recently.) The most haunted place on the property would be the Peyton Randolph house. The guide once took a group to the place and a couple took pictures and the third one had snow in it. Another time a guard was doing his rounds in the house and he didn't check in so they sent another guard to go find him. The other guard found him in the basement with his flashlight trained on a blank wall, a petrified expression on his face, and- here's the big one- his gun drawn. They never take it out unless they feel their life is threatened. Another one takes place at the tavern where we were sitting; King's Arms Tavern. There was a manager named Erma and she was kinda bossy. Erma died and the employees always say good night or good morning to her even after she died. If you don't, you will mysteriously trip or feel a punch in your stomach. One time a guy and his friends thought it might be fun to do the "ghost tours" before they got shipped out. The tour guide told the group to say good night to Erma and one guy said he wasn't gonna do it. A few feet later he fell like he was punched in the stomach. He stuck his head up and exclaimed, "That was awesome!" What do you think of my real and recent ghost stories?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Allison has done a great job in this last book in the G

    Jennifer Allison has done a great job in this last book in the Gilda Joyce series.  First she set it in one of my favorite places in Florida, St. Augustine.  This was the perfect setting to put Gilda in.  Gilda’s mom is acting strange and Gilda knows it involves a man.  She is not impressed with anything except the fact that the man owns a shop with vintage clothing.  This is Gilda’s all time favorite thing.  Gilda and her mom fly to Florida for the upcoming wedding.  She is to be joined by her brother at a later date.  Once he arrives they learn that things are not what they seem.  They stumble into trouble that could cost them their lives.  Can they help solve a mystery from long ago.  You’ve got to read this to find out what Gilda comes up with and how she solves this mystery.  This book is full of the fun and mystery that is one hundred percent Gilda Joyce.  For me it was full of the history of St. Augustine.  Jennifer definitely did her research on this one.  If nothing else maybe this will entice the reader to come to St. Augustine to check out some of the wonderful history and maybe even check out a ghost or two.  Definitely one of my favorite of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Moar

    I hope that there will be a sixth book :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Favorite series

    I need more Gilda books but I've read the whole series! :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book sooooooooo much! I got it a my local library not knowing a singal thing about it. Now because I read it it is my 2nd favorite series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Hi

    Its the fith and i live gilda

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Love!!!!!!

    Jennifer Allison shoould defenetly keep writing these books i have read all of them and they are absolutleyy amazing !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Hi

    It so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    WOW!!!! BEST BOOK EVER

    Thiis book is many things especially: CONFUSING WEIRD COOL CRAZY AND THET BEST BOOK I EVER READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    I lovveeee Gilda!!

    I love Gilda Joyce and have read all the books in her series. And yes sadly I do think this is the last one. You know once I emailed Jennifer Allison, the author, and she wrote back. You should email her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    fantastic!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Is this the end?

    Is this last book plz answer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good

    Good u should read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Really liked it wish there were more!

    It's a good book through out the book keeps you thinking one thing is going to happen then there is a big twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    HAVEN'T EVEN READ IT YET BUT NOW IT WILL BE GREAT!!!

    You know I have read every other book in this series and they are all great! Whom ever will read these books with a good sense of humor will love this book! --Sarah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3