Customer Reviews for

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give thi...
This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give this book two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #1 book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great!!!

    This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give this book two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER

    OMG best book ever!!! gotta read # 2!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    Awesome Book!

    I couldn't put it down it was such a good mystery! Age 9

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    The Best Book Ever!!!

    I found this book in a used book store and bought it because the cover and title was very interesting.I didn't know what to excpect because i didn't even look inside.When I started reading the book in my house I couldn't believe i was already on page 100 in 1 hour.I couldn't stop reading the book and ended up finishing th next day.I love mystery and ghost stories.I can't wait to finish the whole entire series!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely Read This!!!

    After this book was given to me a few years ago by my aunt, I put it off for a little while but then eventually read it. Gilda is a cool person and readers can relate to her. Definitely read this series- I'm on the last one! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great book so far!

    I just started reading this is a great book!! I got to page 250 and it is soo interesting!! I would recommend this to 10.good no great book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Bst book eva

    I loved this book and i really dont like mystery books but i recomend this book to any one but i am 11 and it was a very easy short book it is good for under 12

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    5 Stars

    I love gilda joyce she is so great must read whole series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!"!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    To comment number 5...

    I wud give it 3 thumbs up...
    BURN!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A cute but forgetable book

    Being over the suggested age limit for this book and having high vocabulary standards, it was OK. It did have vivid details and descriptions, but in the middle it was kind of boring. I had high hopes for this book, and it only met them 75%. Well, I'll just say this: don't pay over 10 dollars for it, or you'll waste your money. You should get it from the library.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    Awesome!!!

    This was such a good book! I loved it so much. It is suprisingly scary at some parts. Gilda is so funny and always makes me laugh. She's really strange and she seems really sincere and different from all of the other books you read about popular girls and stuff. She's unique and whenever I need to cheer up I read these books. Or as Gild would say 'eat a peanut butter and bannana chocolate sandwhich'. The characters all have depth and I love how real everything seems. Read this if your in the mood for an amazing fantasy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Go Gilda!!!

    Surprisingly scary and more and more thrilling as the pages turn, "Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator" is a great book! Funny and determined, Gilda is a neophyte when it comes to being an investigator. This book is her first case. Let me tell you, she closes this case with ease as she discovers her potential skills as a psychic investigator. This is a more current and modern day Nancy Drew novel that gets you on the edge of your seats! Go Gilda!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is a recommended for the ones who loves mysteries. this book is about a thirteen year old 8th grade girl named Gilda Joyce , and she is solving quite big mysteries in all of her books. hope you like the book, and recommend you read more books and get a better grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    AWESOME

    this book was one of my favorites and i have read the others (ladies of the lake, ghost sonata in progress) they are very good and any one will like them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was the book of my dreams! It is soooooo good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I love this book

    This book is one of my favorites. I love the suspense.i couldnt put it down once i started reading it... in book five does glidas mom die im sooooo curiousO.O.....this book was also interesting because i read book two first. I found it at a used book store.....so yea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    enjoyable light reading

    This book was lots of fun. Strewn with humorous dialogue, it has an interesting, playful plot about a young teen attempting to investigate psychic phenomena, usually connected with a crime or murder. She of course succeeds at tracking down the clues, and putting another feather in her cap as a detective of sorts. Kept my interest and had me laughing out loud at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Amazing!

    I love this book so much. It can be for any age to. Its like a adult murder investigation that gilda happens to solve, other than being (how do you spell that word?) She is a nosy little girl that can be very outgoing. And I love her imagination the size of maine ( if it was texas shed probably would have imaginary friends) I like all the friends she meets along the way also. I am currently trying to get my sister to read it. IF YOU HAVEN'T READ IT GET IT. Or get it at the library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Bubblesjones!

    I cant wait to read all of the books in the series!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.s ive already read 3 of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Omg

    They should make this into a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4