Customer Reviews for

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give thi...
This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give this book two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #1 book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A cute but forgetable book

    Being over the suggested age limit for this book and having high vocabulary standards, it was OK. It did have vivid details and descriptions, but in the middle it was kind of boring. I had high hopes for this book, and it only met them 75%. Well, I'll just say this: don't pay over 10 dollars for it, or you'll waste your money. You should get it from the library.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Go Gilda!!!

    Surprisingly scary and more and more thrilling as the pages turn, "Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator" is a great book! Funny and determined, Gilda is a neophyte when it comes to being an investigator. This book is her first case. Let me tell you, she closes this case with ease as she discovers her potential skills as a psychic investigator. This is a more current and modern day Nancy Drew novel that gets you on the edge of your seats! Go Gilda!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is a recommended for the ones who loves mysteries. this book is about a thirteen year old 8th grade girl named Gilda Joyce , and she is solving quite big mysteries in all of her books. hope you like the book, and recommend you read more books and get a better grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    enjoyable light reading

    This book was lots of fun. Strewn with humorous dialogue, it has an interesting, playful plot about a young teen attempting to investigate psychic phenomena, usually connected with a crime or murder. She of course succeeds at tracking down the clues, and putting another feather in her cap as a detective of sorts. Kept my interest and had me laughing out loud at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great:)

    I read this last year and it was a great book i loved it:)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great book and series

    The book is amazing. I love how this book is slightly matured. My only complaint would b that sometimes it was a little too matured. My complaint also shows farther into the series. I highly reccomend this book to a pre-teen or young teenager. Kudos to the author in writing such a wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Swimjj571011

    This book is a sensible, kind , nurturing book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    fantastic

    I enjoy reading gilda books because it keeps you wondering how everything is going to play out in the end. In the end everything falls together. I thought it was dashing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    A great book for a mystery lover!

    This is a great book! I highly recomend it! It does swear a little bit but above all, Gila Joyce Psyshic Investagator is a very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    mystery, mystery read all about it!

    Gilda Joyce Investigator By Jennifer Allison Recreated By A.A.A Mystery This story is about a girl named Gilda Joyce who discovers her mom¿s long lost cousins. But that¿s not all she discovers. She also finds out that the sister and aunt to Lester and Juliet Splinter is DEAD! But the mystery is how did she, Melanie, die. Was it a suicide or murder? Read the book to find out. Scared to read it? Well, shake the spook out of you. I liked this book, but it¿s not the type of book that you¿d read when you¿re about to go to sleep. I say this because at some parts of the book it can get spooky. I still liked this book. How it flowed together, how some parts of it made you want to keep reading, and how it truly was a MYSTERY! I rated this a 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    Fabulous!!

    I loved this book!! It was very interesting, was very suspensful and had tons of cliffhanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1