Customer Reviews for

Gil's All Fright Diner

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    I recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good laugh

    I picked this book up at a Barnes & Noble store based on the title alone. It was the first of A. Lee Martinez's books that I read, and I loved it. Very funny stuff. I am excited that it is finally available for my nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Loved this!

    I loved this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    The first book by Martinez, it is one I might have hesitated abo

    The first book by Martinez, it is one I might have hesitated about if it were my choice to bestow an award. I have usually known authors to receive awards for later books, so Martinez maybe could himself a lucky man. The book was enjoyable in its own right, a bit immature and sweaty at times—referring to young peoples’ hormones. It has kind of a dark edge to it and maintains its humor. Not bad for a first book.

    I would recommend this product along with Sirens of Morning Light by Benjamin Anderson, a quest for a man in Iowa to regain his identity, which becomes entangled with people who claim to have known him when he discovers he is a scientific experiment. Make sure not to miss either book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Awesome book!

    I am officially in love with this author. I do not usually write reviews but this book is refreshing...I have grown bored of a lot of books and authors but this story was thouroughly entertaining. I recommend it 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    HELP!!!!!!

    How long is it???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Another good read...

    A.L. Martinez is always entertaining with new twists on predictable themes. For some solid witty mental bubble gum, this is another enjoyable chews...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Love this book.

    One of the fun and original book to read in a while he has a new fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Fun and easy

    I loved this book! It was funny and very entertaining. I also recommend reading the authors other books. You wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    11th result for fright

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Normally I don't like science fiction, or werewolves or that sort of thing. This book changed all of that. Written in extremely entertaining prose, I couldn't put it down. I loves the relationship between the two title characters and the author's writing style is very easy and fun! Take the risk...you'll be glad you did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Horror, Romance, and more than a few laughs

    Good times through and through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    His first book and my favorite.

    Best werewolf and vampire aliance EVER!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Bought the book for the title, and it was worth it

    Very funny stuff, and this is going to be Dreamworks movie once they figure out how to do the story with no profanity. Please make this into a nookbook! It's one of Martinez's best books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of fun

    I giggled my way through this book. You can't go wrong with a vampire who's afraid of ghosts, a werewolf with a serious bear belly, zombie cows ready to eat you, and an evil spirit that lives inside a magic eight ball. It was a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Really Good, Funny Read

    Honestly, the only negative thing I can say about this book is that I wish J.L. Martinez would write sequels. This is a really funny, creative story, and fans of horror/fantasy novels should enjoy it immensely. There's something very clever about how Martinez takes a bunch of cliches from both genres and makes them new and interesting: vampires, werewolves, seductive enchantresses. You'll find all of these in the book, but they're quite different (and more humorous) than you would expect. At the same time, the plot is really engaging, and I found myself turning pages quite quickly to find out what would happen. Overall, definitely worth a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Gil's All Fright Diner

    Fun read. Love the writing style, laid back. You almost could be there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    Entertaining

    Very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Little Romp

    A vampire, a werewolf, a ghost dog with lots of heart, and zombie cows... What's not to love? It was a quick read, definitely different, and gave me several laughs along the way. A nice weekend or rainy day story, or just an easy story to make you giggle on a bad day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Delightfully Offbeat

    A. Lee Martinez's style is an undeniable collaboration of hilarity and suspenseful absurdity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book!

    I really love this book. You must read it. That is all I have to say - I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5