Customer Reviews for

Gin Rummy

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Nice

I couldn't ask fot the better, cleaner and fuller version of Gin Rummy. The game plays and looks nice. It's a great addition to my card game collection.

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good but occasionally will not recognize when you have a gin wi

Good but occasionally will not recognize when you have a gin
with 3 succesive cards like 8s,9s, nd 10s or a similar situation. It is maddening 
To have a gin and have to break it and try to find a mix of cards the
game will accept. 
Especially tough opponent. The game ...
Good but occasionally will not recognize when you have a gin
with 3 succesive cards like 8s,9s, nd 10s or a similar situation. It is maddening 
To have a gin and have to break it and try to find a mix of cards the
game will accept. 
Especially tough opponent. The game does remember all the cards. Good game.

posted by 18008481 on July 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Nice

    I couldn't ask fot the better, cleaner and fuller version of Gin Rummy. The game plays and looks nice. It's a great addition to my card game collection.

    41 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great Rummy!!!

    The game rocks - awesome graphics, smooth game play.....and great veriaty of gin games. Very well done! I think Gin Rummy is the best card game ever.

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Addicting game

    This version of Gin Rummy is great for everybody from very beginners to experiences pros. GREAT game - worth every penny. Highly recommended

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    FUN

    I love Rummy and Im very happy I can play it on my nook. You can change the setting the way you used to. Great game so far!

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Nice and challenging!

    I really enjoy this game! When you got how to play it you wouldn't stop playing. I like it a lot!!!!

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Really good!

    So much fun!!! It's really great game!!! Not just a simple or silly game - very challenging!!!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Would recommend it

    I'm giving 5+ stars to this game! Nicely made and works witjou any problems so far. Would recommend.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I never knew all the rules or variations of Gin Rummy until I go

    I never knew all the rules or variations of Gin Rummy until I got this app. Very fun, easy to understand, and a great value. I find the 'medium' setting to be just right for me as I am often distracted by kids, dogs, etc. Allows me to win occasionally :) One of my favorite card games. Well done!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    good game

    Exellent app works good and has several kinds of gin.sweet fun.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Amazing!

    Smooth game play! Easy to understand the variations, very addicting!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Good but occasionally will not recognize when you have a gin wi

    Good but occasionally will not recognize when you have a gin
    with 3 succesive cards like 8s,9s, nd 10s or a similar situation. It is maddening 
    To have a gin and have to break it and try to find a mix of cards the
    game will accept. 
    Especially tough opponent. The game does remember all the cards. Good game.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    A very well made game!

    This game is very well designed. It comes right up, plays exactly right, and never locks up. The graphics are excellent. This is the best NOOK game that I've purchased.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    love it.

    Completely addicting. My brain says time to stop but my fingers hit the play again button. My only complaint is that I don't have the ability to decide which card combos to make. I had a situation where a 4th card in a run could have been used to make 3 of a kind, giving me Gin. But I didn't have that choice.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Recommended - can become addicting!

    I really like that there are different versions of the game that you can play, and the different levels keep it interesting. What I don't like is that I have lost a couple of games because the game did not allow me to move the cards around to a winning hand... It actually missed the win, but it caught it on the next move...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    OUTSTANDING! If you love gin get this. It's addicting fun. Great graphics with easy game flow. The only thing i wish i could change would be able to change the score set to a higher number for a longer game.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Worth the Money

    I like that there is more than one version to play. My favorite is Oklahoma. Graphics are good. A great way to spend some down time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Awesome!!

    I absolutely love this game! I have had no issues with it in the couple of months that I've had it and I play it a lot! I have been waiting for a rummy game for a long time so I thought I'd give this one a try and am I ever glad I did.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Play

    I got no words to deacribe this games because I love it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Gin Rummy

    I love this game!!!! So fun :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Won't load

    I have been having trouble with games loading! This is another one of them... this stinks!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3