Customer Reviews for

Gio (5th Street)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great 2nd Book

I LOVED GIO! Elizabeth has once again created wonderful, multidimensional characters. The best can fall to temptation and do things they NEVER believed that they would be capable of. Each person rings true. Hope, dispair, longing, love and deceit are part of each of the...
I LOVED GIO! Elizabeth has once again created wonderful, multidimensional characters. The best can fall to temptation and do things they NEVER believed that they would be capable of. Each person rings true. Hope, dispair, longing, love and deceit are part of each of the three main characters. Elizabeth makes each of her "boys" look at how they've objectified women and by truely seeing the women they love they become "men" worthy of love. I can't wait to read the next book. Take a bow Elizabeth you've earned it.(less)

posted by edcsdc on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disgusted

I'm not sure what about glorifying cheating is so attractive to the favorable reviews of this book. I couldn't even finish it because I was so repulsed. Both Gio and Bianca could have left the house and Bianca could have broken things off with Felix BEFORE any cheating ...
I'm not sure what about glorifying cheating is so attractive to the favorable reviews of this book. I couldn't even finish it because I was so repulsed. Both Gio and Bianca could have left the house and Bianca could have broken things off with Felix BEFORE any cheating happened. Instead she CHOSE to stay in the relationship and even the same bed as the man she betrays. Bianca is a worthless character and Gio isn't much better. Such a huge disappointment because I genuinely liked Gio in Noah's story. Now I will never read another book by this author because this joke of a story was so repugnant.

posted by 8170790 on August 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Disgusted

    I'm not sure what about glorifying cheating is so attractive to the favorable reviews of this book. I couldn't even finish it because I was so repulsed. Both Gio and Bianca could have left the house and Bianca could have broken things off with Felix BEFORE any cheating happened. Instead she CHOSE to stay in the relationship and even the same bed as the man she betrays. Bianca is a worthless character and Gio isn't much better. Such a huge disappointment because I genuinely liked Gio in Noah's story. Now I will never read another book by this author because this joke of a story was so repugnant.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    Despite the way they get together, the love between Bianca and

    Despite the way they get together, the love between Bianca and Gio is obvious from the very beginning. Gio is a gentleman and deserves a woman like Bianca. Felix despite the heartache showed he has a heart in there...his career makes it easy to be a player so it's hard to leave it behind.

    Love that Noah and Roni made appearances and hope to get more of them in the series as it goes on. I am also hoping to read about a love for Nellie soon too!!

    I am really enjoying this series and can't wait to read about the super smart teenager Hector! And can't wait to see how they rebuild 5th Street. Reyes is an exceptional author. Her Moreno Brothers series is exceptional as well!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great 2nd Book

    I LOVED GIO! Elizabeth has once again created wonderful, multidimensional characters. The best can fall to temptation and do things they NEVER believed that they would be capable of. Each person rings true. Hope, dispair, longing, love and deceit are part of each of the three main characters. Elizabeth makes each of her "boys" look at how they've objectified women and by truely seeing the women they love they become "men" worthy of love. I can't wait to read the next book. Take a bow Elizabeth you've earned it.(less)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    A Sure Thing!!!

    I was so hesitant about reading the 5th Street series. I'vd read all the books in the Moreno Series and the 1st book in Fate and loved them both. I just wasn't sure about reading about fighting or boxing. This series is also a must read of Elizabeth Reyes. The plots are based around a gym but no way focuses on or encourages fighting through the books. The 5th Street Gym is just a way of life but truly focuses on the love between all the characters and you will fall in love with all of them wanting another book to follow. Once you read one of her books, you are hooked! She can't publish fast enough for me!!! Keep up the great work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Thank you again for more sleepless nights. I loved seeing the g

    Thank you again for more sleepless nights. I loved seeing the gang together again- Noah and Roni, Abel, Hector, Jack and Roni's friend Nellie - always pulling for eachother, brothers till the end! GIO is another great addition to the 5th Street series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    A merc fron starclan

    Your clanmate darkclaw has just died

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Smokiefern to all

    Help rescue a kit from bloodclan go to aesop reedwhisker is in on this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Tigerlight

    Walks in. Stands next to smokiefern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Does reedfeather still rp here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    The assassins

    "Good choice riverwhisker." He pads up o her with four other cats that flank her as he leads her out of the camp over to arik res 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    A mouse with a big butt

    Bit Lightningflash.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Fgh

    Ffghggbuhbye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Riverwhisker

    Sleeps not waking for anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    OwwlFeather

    She padded to the warriors den.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Froststar

    I guess we have to restart. If you feel like joining go to frost star result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Reedfeather

    I haveent been on so hiw coukd i do tha? You know wha im leaving. Come on blaze tigerkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Indescent language

    Descent story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Good read

    I liked the characters, did think that Felix was a little too good towards the end, but the plo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Richmond, Tx

    Good story with some heartache and pain. But Felix was good guy to finally understand that Biana and Gio belong together. But in the end all was good and everyone is living happily everafter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Gio is one really nice read!

    Satisfying, enjoyable, nicely organized reading. I do not usually give any book a five but this one really struck my fancy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3