Customer Reviews for

A Girl After God's Own Heart: A Tween Adventure with Jesus

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I am verry thankfull.......

My name is lynaisha and i just want to tell you that my dad passed away may 18 2011 and it was very devastating to me and my mom. And just a few days ago my mom got fired from her job and we were strogling at the time i am trying to find a job and askiing nabors if they...
My name is lynaisha and i just want to tell you that my dad passed away may 18 2011 and it was very devastating to me and my mom. And just a few days ago my mom got fired from her job and we were strogling at the time i am trying to find a job and askiing nabors if theycould let me shovel ther drivway for mony to help out my mom,but still i had fath fath in god and he helped me get through this rough path, i just want ou to pray for me and my faimly........ please...... we really need it abd if you feel the apsame way talk back and i will sherly pray right back ( by the way i am 12 years old)

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Haha thats fumny

Fgffgfrrrferffffreids

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    I am verry thankfull.......

    My name is lynaisha and i just want to tell you that my dad passed away may 18 2011 and it was very devastating to me and my mom. And just a few days ago my mom got fired from her job and we were strogling at the time i am trying to find a job and askiing nabors if theycould let me shovel ther drivway for mony to help out my mom,but still i had fath fath in god and he helped me get through this rough path, i just want ou to pray for me and my faimly........ please...... we really need it abd if you feel the apsame way talk back and i will sherly pray right back ( by the way i am 12 years old)

    12 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonnomis

    This is a great way for girls to connect to god!! I love it

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Touching!

    My stepdad dad died and so my little bro and little sister never even got to meet him and he was their real dad. You might not think about it but it's good to know that people understand what you've been through. I only get to see my mom twice a week( Thusdays and Sundays) and now I live with my step-mom and my dad. I'm 10 years old and I have 5 brothers and 1 sister. Lifes tough in my family. My best friend's mom died and so she lived with her grand-parents until a few days ago her grandpa died( the one that she lived with). It would be a real pleasure if you put the both of us in your prayers. Thank you. So very much. God bless you.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    To everybody

    Ive been going through review and i was touched! I will be praying for evetybody that rights on this evan if they are going through good times. And plz pray for me to because whemn i was five my dad died. Im 11 now and we have a new and new baby bro... but plz still pray for me!!!!!! Ur sis in christ, JET

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Jennifer

    This book has helped give me a good, strong, and firm walk with god.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    A GIRL AFTER GOD'S OWN HEART A TEEN ADVENTURE

    This book is amazing! I love it. I just can't put it down!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    HELLO? There is someone we NEED to pray for!

    She lost her one year old baby brother because he crawled out of a crib and into the pool and drowned. Please pray for her or him. Please. She needs us. We &hearts people, cause thats what christains do right? RIGHT!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Please?

    I want to get this, but what bible version is it? I can only read KJV.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Dear Everyone

    Hey! Im Emily and Im 11 but Im turning 12 next week! (Yay!)

    Anyways

    I was thinking that everyone here could make a small group

    sort of thing wer we share our problems and everyoneprays for

    eachother. What do you think? I think it would be fun but its up

    to yall!

    ~Emily

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    LIFE CHANGING

    Every girl who loves Jesus with her heart needs to read this. It is LIFE-CHANGING. It's like what experiece in life. I love this author. She needs to write more books like this
    ?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Jocelyn

    Thanks for uhhhhh summary. I made group that rise our spirts. It is in thomas jefferson all res.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Close to god

    When I read this i feel SO close to God.
    READ THIS AND IT WILL CHANGE YOUR HEART.
    Love

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Jocelyn to starhunter

    I am very sorry about all family loss. I kept praying for you on my sundays. I felt you need touch your family soul and feel you are really there with your family. I lost my dog in car addicent. I wept. I felt sorry myself but i got though it. Because iI knew my dog was watching over in my soul. Jacob was so fuzzy and he can do anything fo me. I felt i should talk with him. Since his death, my yard felt and looked empty without him. I just met Jacob's friend, Perdo. He was feeling sorry for me. And he stared at me throwing holy rocks and left some treats to eat for Jacob to eat in his soul. I knew I should stop feeling sorry and get though it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Great

    I love this book it help me when i need some quiet time this is what i will do and be in the silent and relax and read!! I am planning on getting another one of these books they are soooo great:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Awesome

    :-) :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Cool

    I love thid book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Tap here!!!!!!

    Looks like agood book hope you enjoy!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Great

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Starhunter

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I just lost my puppy,who was only three and a half,in october of 2013 due to a car accedent too. I know how you feel I talk to her almost every night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    JOVELYN

    I am praying that woman who lost her son. Dea god in name of our god we pray woman and all mankind we hope you protect her and all of us from evil amen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3