Customer Reviews for

Girl Got Game, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Let the Games Begin!

    This series looks really fun and interesting. I really enjoyed this volume and thought that the characters were really good. The personality test at the end of the volume was pretty cute as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    My FAVORITE MANGA!

    Great story I highly recommend this. It's a gender bender just like Hana-Kimi but I prefer this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    Awsome

    I read the 6th book so far and thought that it was the coolest. It was awsome. Kyo has real guts to live like she does and to do what her father wants her to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2005

    Awesome

    By the title of Girl Got Game and the summary, you would think 'Oh, another gender blending romance'. But really it's more then that. This has the comedy of Kodocha with the romance of Marmalade Boy or Kill Me, Kiss Me. It also has the kindness of Fruits Basket! It has to go on my list of favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    No one's going to read this because I'm last...:(

    I really just got into manga, but I can already tell this is going to be a good series. The first book is witty and really lets you relate to the characters. Plus it has really great artwork!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    Cute

    At first I felt bad for Kyo but then, she does get to live in the boys dorm so whats the problem. Kyo tries hard to act like a boy but some things like one shower is not helping. I read 1-6 and I think it is funny as hell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    This is the best!!!

    this is one of the best manga books I have ever read!!! my friends really love it to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2004

    Awesome, nuff said. >=]

    GGG V.1 was awesome; beautiful art and great plot, funny and twisty. I loved how the manga was based on a girl who has to crossdress and try to keep up her appearance as a guy. Don't see that too often among mangas. =] Fan of comedic romance? GGG is a great manga to read next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    ^__^

    this is such a nice book!! when i first saw it i didnt really want to read it but i read it anyways it turned up awsome! its so funny! im waiting for the second book to come so i could buy it at the book store i cant wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    Wow

    I luv this soooo much, it's the cutest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    First timer

    This was the first time i had ever read a manga. It was excellent and i can't wait 'till i can read the second volume. Read the other series and different mangas. They look good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    So COOL

    This is like one of the all time best mangas I've read in forever!!!! It is full of twist and turn and COOLNESS!!!!!!! If you're only gonna read one manga this year read this one or Kill Me Kiss Me... THEY ALL ROCK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    I LOVE THIS MANGA!

    I LOVE this book! It is really soul satisfying! It portrays comedy, romance, team work, and sports all in one! I highly reccomend it to any one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1