Customer Reviews for

Girl Most Likely To...

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is an interesting extended family drama

In Persuasion, West Virginia, high school sweethearts Kat Cavanaugh and Riley Bohland are in love. However, he abruptly ends their relationship without explanation. Being pregnant and feeling alone at sixteen while living with an abusive father and a pathetic mother, ...
In Persuasion, West Virginia, high school sweethearts Kat Cavanaugh and Riley Bohland are in love. However, he abruptly ends their relationship without explanation. Being pregnant and feeling alone at sixteen while living with an abusive father and a pathetic mother, Kat leaves town. She is fortunate as trucker Cliff Turner kindly gives her a ride leaving her with his sister Phyllis, who took her in and raised the sixteen year old and her soon to be born child Aiden with love as if they were her daughter and grandson.

When Phyllis died, she left Kat with three million dollars. Though grieving her loss, she decides to go home to confront those who deserted her when she most needed them. However, her expectations of triumph is short lived when she meets Riley a doctor, who angrily rips into her for running away with his son; he tells her she will hear from his lawyer. Aden is also upset with Kat for keeping him away from his dad. Worse she still loves Riley.

This is an interesting extended family drama that focuses on the premise that you can┬┐t go home even with money to flaunt. The story line is at its best when it concentrates on the obvious relationships between Kat and her parents, her son, and Riley; it feels overwhelmed when the concentration turns to other angst-laden issues like abuse and stalking etc. Still Susan Donovan provides an entertaining contemporary as Kat and Riley need to overcome distrust if they are to enjoy a second chance at love.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on January 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Most Likely to Not Go Far Enough Into the Story

I thought this book was interesting and exciting with how it flowed effortlessly from the present to the past and back again. I thought the history of the two main characters was an amazing story and I was really rooting for them to make it work. However, there were man...
I thought this book was interesting and exciting with how it flowed effortlessly from the present to the past and back again. I thought the history of the two main characters was an amazing story and I was really rooting for them to make it work. However, there were many problems with this book for me. There were two characters whose place in the book made no sense to me. I kept waiting for them to have a purpose - and couldn't find one. There was a lot of emotion in the book but it seemed to be on the surface rather than real emotion. The book was a quick read but I found myself wishing the book would end faster because I wasn't really enjoying the story line or the twists and turns the story was taking.

posted by BookChick79 on November 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Loved it!

    I absolutely loved this bood! It took me maybe a week to finish and I was pretty satisfied. The only problem i did have was that is was cliche' so you could pretty much tell what was going on before it happened, which I normally dont like. But overall I loved it and had a great time locking myself in my room with this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an interesting extended family drama

    In Persuasion, West Virginia, high school sweethearts Kat Cavanaugh and Riley Bohland are in love. However, he abruptly ends their relationship without explanation. Being pregnant and feeling alone at sixteen while living with an abusive father and a pathetic mother, Kat leaves town. She is fortunate as trucker Cliff Turner kindly gives her a ride leaving her with his sister Phyllis, who took her in and raised the sixteen year old and her soon to be born child Aiden with love as if they were her daughter and grandson.<BR/><BR/>When Phyllis died, she left Kat with three million dollars. Though grieving her loss, she decides to go home to confront those who deserted her when she most needed them. However, her expectations of triumph is short lived when she meets Riley a doctor, who angrily rips into her for running away with his son; he tells her she will hear from his lawyer. Aden is also upset with Kat for keeping him away from his dad. Worse she still loves Riley.<BR/><BR/>This is an interesting extended family drama that focuses on the premise that you can¿t go home even with money to flaunt. The story line is at its best when it concentrates on the obvious relationships between Kat and her parents, her son, and Riley; it feels overwhelmed when the concentration turns to other angst-laden issues like abuse and stalking etc. Still Susan Donovan provides an entertaining contemporary as Kat and Riley need to overcome distrust if they are to enjoy a second chance at love.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    Loved it!!

    This book is too cute. I was out of reading material so I purchased it just to have something to read. I couldn't put it down. I ordered the rest of Susan Donovan's books today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Recommend

    Kat and Riley's meeting again after so many years makes this book quite interesting. Kat has a secret and is keeping it hidden but even though they try not to get too close (or at least Kat does), they end up giving eachother a 2nd chance after all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    An excellent read: funny and sexy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    Loved it!

    I read this book in one day. It just kept my attention the whole time. I gave this book to my mom and would recommend it to anyone who likes a good "escape" book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I really liked it.

    It was quite interesting to read. It had a little bit of a twist to it, but I feel that maybe the whole deal with everyone seeming to find some one wasn't really something it should have done. I mean it was good and the main few found people, but someone doesn't do a complete flip. If someone is a villian and another isn't than I wouldn't think they would be able to change so quickly. All in all it was a good boook that kept me reading it. I liked how things unfolded and all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Donovan Winner

    Susan Donovan's The Girl Most Likely To... is another heartwarming love story.

    Kat Cavanaugh vowed to return to her hometown of Persuasion, West Virginia as a winner. She left after being kicked out of her home, dumped by her boyfriend and pregnant as well. Kat is now rich and still beautiful and vowing to make bad boy Riley Bohland say he was sorry.

    It seems Dr. Riley Bohland has his own issues with Kat's return. Upmost being the 20 year old son she neglected to ever tell him about. Seeing each other again almost makes them both forget their anger.

    Slowly Kat and Riley are learning to trust each other. Their passion for each other has never dimmed after all these years.

    Susan Donovan's books are always a must read as soon as I get them in my hands. Her characters are so true to live and fun to get to know. Kat and Riley have become another couple to adore in a long line of special characters in Susan's books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!!!!!

    I love Susan Donovan's books! This does not disappoint. It hooked me from the start and I loved the characters. I wish the author would write more often.<BR/><BR/>Kat and Riley are great characters and I find SD's books to be light and refreshing.<BR/><BR/>Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2