Customer Reviews for

The Girl Who Could Fly

Average Rating 4.5
( 434 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(315)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

132 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

Didn't want to put it down!

In the book The Girl Who Could Fly, a young girl named Piper knows she has a special talent. She is able to fly. Her parents want her to be an ordinary girl and they do not want her to use her special talent. As the people of the town begin to question what kind of chil...
In the book The Girl Who Could Fly, a young girl named Piper knows she has a special talent. She is able to fly. Her parents want her to be an ordinary girl and they do not want her to use her special talent. As the people of the town begin to question what kind of child Piper is, her parents become concerned and she is sent off to live at a top-secret school for kids with special abilities. At first the school is nice. Piper is able to eat all her favorite foods. But soon things start to turn ugly. Piper will soon come to learn that her talents are not appreciated at this school either. She and her new friends will have to fight back to save themselves. You won't want to put this book down!!

posted by VAL2 on July 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great story!

The Girl Who Could Fly was a great book. I read the book in two days because it was so hard to put down. I wouldn't call the book a life-changing book, but it was a fun, quick-read. I loved the characters, and found them very relatable. I would reccommend this book ...
The Girl Who Could Fly was a great book. I read the book in two days because it was so hard to put down. I wouldn't call the book a life-changing book, but it was a fun, quick-read. I loved the characters, and found them very relatable. I would reccommend this book to people who want a good book with a good story.

posted by shelly_worm_worm on June 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 434 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Fell in love

    I found this in a library and fell in love! I recommend this to everyone and anyone who likes super kids and fantasy will love it, too. If you are a fan of James Patterson's Maximum Ride series, this could be a good starter for you, because in my opinion they are very alike. BUY IT BUY IT!!!!! its so amazing!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Great book!

    I love this book! It keeps you turning the pages until the very end!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    OMG

    Love this book you should toats read it but there is a lot of bad grammar in it aint is not a word stop using it!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    The girl who could fly

    This book is awsome!!! People who love magic need to get this book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Yesssssssssssssssssss

    I lovvvvvved it :) definately a must read.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    A really great book for people any age!

    I love this book so much,(except when I cried.)



    :D

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    U HAVE to love it!!!!!!!!!

    This book is sssooo long and i read it in less than 2 days! Victoria forester hhhhhhhaaaaaasssssss to write another book!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Different from the rest

    This stunning ,sinister,but good book will have begging for more.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    AMAZING

    this is one of the best books....it looks stupid but its not. You never know what is going to happen. It is good for kids,adults, and teenagers and boys or girls.This very heart warming but thrilling. You should defimetly read it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great book

    This is one of he best books I have read in my life!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    melanie

    best book ever and i agree 100% awesome!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Best book ever!

    Its one of my favorite books and i recomend it to everyone

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Beautiful

    I loved it. A book to read over and over again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Best Book Ever

    This book is Victoria Forester's first but she does such a great job writing it that she has to write a new one and i will be waiting for it!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    bad

    this book is pointless

    3 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    One millon stars

    I read this book in class and I could not put it down. When reading time was over I begged my teacher for more time. In the beggining its a little slow but once you get past that, its amazing. This is now one of my all time favorite books. Im so sad that I don't have a copy at home! :(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    I TOTALLY AGREE WITH #21!!!!

    This book is sooooo AWSOME!!!!!!!!! I just finished reading Harry Potter for like the 5th time then Percy Jackson for the 7th, they all got pretty boreing even though its action-packed. When i read this,it REALLY got to me. It was one of the few books or movies that actually almost -- ALMOST brought me to tears. Its a really good - no,AWSOME book and would be first to recomend on my list.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Great

    This book is great Piper McCloud is a great chracter I.N.S.A.N.E is a wierd place.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved this book! It was really heart-warming, and the confidence Piper felt in herself was truly amazing. If you like action-adventure/fantasy, this is for you. I haven't found any other books by Victoria Forester, but I hope one comes out soon! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did.

    Best for 6th grade and up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    =)

    The best book i have ever read!!! A must-read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 434 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22