Customer Reviews for

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (Millennium Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 10721 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5802)

4 Star

(2680)

3 Star

(1285)

2 Star

(482)

1 Star

(472)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

MUST Read!!

If like me you could not put down the first two books by Steig Larsson "The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest" will not let you down. The author takes us through many harrowing and suspenseful moments, even a laugh out loud event and then in the end neatly ties together...
If like me you could not put down the first two books by Steig Larsson "The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest" will not let you down. The author takes us through many harrowing and suspenseful moments, even a laugh out loud event and then in the end neatly ties together the future of our main characters. At many points in her life Lisbeth Salander appeared to be controlled by others however we can see she is very much in control and ready to fight back. Along with Lisbeth and Mikael Blomkvist, Erika Berger Millennium's editor and Mikael's sometime lover is the focus of much attention. For me Lisbeth our quirky and ORIGINAL heroine ranks up there with Martin Cruz Smiths Arkady Renko, Len Deighton's Bernard Samsom and Ian Rankin's John Rebus. The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets' Nest has Internet hackers who are heros and doctors who are villains, the book has it all. Trying very hard to read the book slowly and to savor it for as long as I could the plan yesterday was to read about 50 pages or so. Starting at about page 200 and then suddenly a few wonderfully enjoyable hours later page 601. Finished, done, happy but sad that it was over and there would be no more books from steig Larsson.

posted by JML5629 on March 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Download The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet_s Nest For Free

Download The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet_s Nest For Free From Here goo.gl/Y6JdN

posted by 9114493 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 482 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not What I Hoped For

    I was anxiously awaiting the third book in this series but was disappointed. I thoroughly enjoyed the first two books. This third book just didn't flow as fast as the first two. It got bogged down on a lot of explanation about government issues etc. That, to me, took out the swiftness in the movement of the first two.....I had MAJOR problems with my Nook and how the book was transferred....from page 450 to the end there were many page mixups and words that were cut in half or only shown by the dots of their letters....a huge disappointment while trying to read about the most important trial....My Nook really failed me on this one......

    50 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    Slow Read

    This is the slowest book I've read in years. The author sidetracks so often you lose track of the story. There are so many characters and locations that you need to keep a chart on the side to remember everything that is going on and where.

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Not as good as those which came before

    This was a poor ending to an otherwise stellar series. Seems as if it was written by someone else, or someone who had lost interest in the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    no

    I personally did not enjoy reading this book. I would not recomend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Not as good as good as I had hoped

    I was really looking forward to this book after reading the first two. I agree with other reviewers that the book read slow, there were way too many characters to keep track of and all the government background was just boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Ugh!

    Bits and pieces of this book were really good but I just couldn't get into all the foreign policy and political cfap! I would have liked to have stayed more with the story of the girl which was really quite interesting.

    I watched the movie of the first sequel....The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo....I fell aslseep, but decided to give this book a try anyway. I got halfway throgh it before giving up. I just couldn't get into it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    A Disappointing Third

    After two sensational books that kept me enthralled and wanting more I had to keep going with the trilogy and read the third. This one let me down miserably. Two books with great character build and action led to a yawner from the first page. It was a real effort to get throught the first 200 pages to finally get to something interesting to read. Way too much detail that had a distant relativity to the story. I actually fell asleep several times trying to keep on pace with it. When it finally took off it was pretty good. Unfortunately that took way too much reading time to reach. Well written but do not go into it expecting the same you got from the first two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Sloooowww

    Finished it because I had already spent time on the other two but this was my least favorite. The story was so slow, and it wasn't until the last section that I truly began to get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    dont waste your money

    i have to make myself finish this book,terrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Weird

    It started with civil war things and got bord w/ it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Do not read

    BRAs rock

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    My least favorite of the three

    Only ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    4+6

    +

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    dissapointed

    i was kinda dissapointed in it. wasnt good like the revews say. to many sexual scense. sex sex sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Ok book

    The 3rd book was a little hard to get thru, but it ended good!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    nice

    nice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 482 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25