Customer Reviews for

The Girl Who Was on Fire (Movie Edition): Your Favorite Authors on Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

cool

it was nice to read after the series because your so addicted you need something else to read about it, this was kind of like a step towards withdrawl

posted by prancing7dancing7dino on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Not great

I didn't expect the book to be great, just a supplement to the series. Three or so of the thirteen essays are worth reading. There is some good insight, but for the most part, the essays just seem bland and boring comparing the Hunger Games series to reality TV shows or...
I didn't expect the book to be great, just a supplement to the series. Three or so of the thirteen essays are worth reading. There is some good insight, but for the most part, the essays just seem bland and boring comparing the Hunger Games series to reality TV shows or things like that. I bought it just to have, but I'd suggest waiting for it at your local library as to not spend $12 on it.

posted by 9246158 on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Please

    Please anyone who is reading this. Dont let this become one of those twilight movie. You will just ruin the books/movies for everyone if we start choosing teams or somthing

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Awesome + epi Cant wait 4 Movie

    PEETA IS AWESOME!!!!!!¿

    6 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Nobody

    Team peeta roxs and nobody can prove me wrong!!!!!!!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Bad

    This is bad

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    TEAM PEETA

    I miss finnick:(

    But totally team peeta btw gale abandoned katniss for gods sakes! Plus hes hot...... cant wait for movie!!!

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    This book...

    This book showed me some great things i didnt even realize. It is an INFRECING book. I kinda got bored b/c it kinda draggged....but still it is worth it. Go to my post i worte on mockingjay. Push the more button then look untill u find a big long one thay says EVERYONE DIES. Yep...thats mine. This book...as u can tell..inspired me. This book sparks things that i really had never thoight about. Plz...read it..its too long for.me to re write=]

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    READ MY REVIEW

    Team peata or team gale? I say team peata!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    I want to get the book but havent yet. But i can truly say that from the sample of this book that it will truly be as addictive and exiliratingas the Hunger Games trilogy.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Best movie ever!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It scared the crap out of me when the mutant jumped out of the tree!!! I can not what to buy it on dvd so buying it!!!!!!!!!!!! If I had to pick a team it would be Katnip or Gale!!!best trilogy ever made

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    Why would you say Team Katniss? Im sorry but that makes no sense who elses team would you be on...Glimmer,Cashmere,Cato? Please dont take offense to that but its really only between Gale:p and Peeta:) so ya im team peeta but i guess if you didnt pick a side then you could be?!?!?! So sorry if i offended anyone!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    ASWER TO QUESTION

    If you have an obssesion with the series, then yes, it is worth it, but Im not finished the book yet, but it seems like its just about Katniss. And really, the thing that kept me into The Hunger Games, was Peeta Mellark. So, its pretty good if your favorite character is Katniss.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Book

    Great book but team baker boy or Gale.......... GALE!!!!!!!He wins by far!

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Cool

    Awesome book ever

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Miko

    Alright *takkes his hand and walks toward result 8*

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Hey chat boy!

    Btw hae not read the book but
    Dont ever put your email on here what ever you do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You are crazy

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Peeta rocks!

    GO PEETA!!!! I Really HATE Gale I can't belive Katniss likes him BAALCH.... Gale is gross he reminds me of an old man!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hunger Games

    It really helpes u calm down after reading the three books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    "Welcome, welcome,"

    " The time has come to choose one coragous young man and woman for the honor of representing disterict 12 in the 74th anual hunger games..." " Happy hunger games and may the odds be ever in your favor!" I am katniss everdeen fyi!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Peeta!!

    So im not doing teams cuz this isnt twilight but i will say this...

    IM CONFESSING MY LOVE FOR PEETA MELLERK IN FRONT OF ALL OF PANEM/AMERICA!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Once a year, 24 children between the ages of 12 and 18 are chose

    Once a year, 24 children between the ages of 12 and 18 are chosen at the reaping.
    The cruel entertainment for the rich people is finally coming.
    The Hunger Games have begun.
    In this action-packed thriller, 24 kids are chosen at random to fight in any given territory, until they die. This book has the perfect amount of romance, fantasy, action and science-fiction for every reader. There is a twist on every page. Katniss Everdeen has never been a fan of the Hunger Games. Neither has her best friend In the book, Katniss has a growing love for her new friend Peeta. The games are starting.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13