Customer Reviews for

Girl in Love

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    This is a exceptional conclusion to Kylie and Trace's love story

    This is a exceptional conclusion to Kylie and Trace's love story...their struggle to find and keep love in the music business is a page turner. I loved all three books, but this was my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    Even though there were times throughout this book that I wanted

    Even though there were times throughout this book that I wanted to be able to choke Kylie,  it was still an amazing book.  Caisey Quinn
    is such a great a talented author to be able to pull a person into a book and feel all the emotional up and downs that the characters go
    through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Loved this series

    This is book three of the girl on tour series. Kaylie is still stuggling with the fact that trace is out of rehab. She never pictured him showing up at her apartment on her birthday and with flowers. But he sees a male friend there and thinks she has moved on. Then forced to do a tour with it. All is fair in love and war. Whick will win. Love i hope. Very good wrap the the series yet sad. Kristy D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    4.5 stars We start where Girl on Tour finished. Kylie is heart

    4.5 stars

    We start where Girl on Tour finished. Kylie is heartbroken over Trace walking away, but she was beginning to pick up the pieces at least to the outside world. With hit singles and awards under her belt Kylie Ryans is in demand. The music and the media attention that comes with it acts as both a diversion and hinderance. A diversion to stop thinking about Trace’s new reported relationship with Gretchen so she pushes herself to work long days and a hinderance in that he is tied musically to everything she does; he is in the audience at an awards ceremony she is performing at, a charity concert he is involved with and of course months on the tour bus that their record label push her to do with him. Both pretend not to be bothered by the other until Trace cannot take it anymore and starts fighting to her despite the imaginary competition he thinks he has with a guitarist for her affections.

    Caisey’s writing pulls you into both of their heads effortlessly, you can feel what they feel, see what they see, The development of the character’s transition at the beginning of the series through to the end of this one has been pretty flawless. A bittersweet tale of people falling in love, dealing with their past, being forced apart by addiction and then fighting tooth and nail to make it back despite all the hurt and misunderstandings.

    *arc kindly provided by author for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    Girl In Love picks up with a broken hearted Kylie Ryans. The o



    Girl In Love picks up with a broken hearted Kylie Ryans. The one guy she loved other than her father has now left her and the only way she knows how to function is to constantly focus on her music. She has made a good name for herself now and is trying to function daily but is numb to all emotions.



    "Grief is like your favorite pair of old sweats. You get comfortable in them. So comfortable you don't want to take them off even to shower. They're worn in and fit just right and you never want to let them go, even when they're stained and gross and have holes all in them."



    Trace Corbin is broken and has to fix his own issues but he has never forgotten the one girl that he had to walk away from. He knows he destroyed her but he sometimes you must fix yourself first.



    This is the third book in the Kylie Ryan's series and is a phenomenal story! I loved how I was able to truly feel the emotions of the characters and struggle with them throughout the story. It's hard to be around those you love when you can't have them especially when you now have to go on tour with them. I felt that a lot of the misunderstanding could have been cleared between Kylie and Trace if they would have been more open and honest with each other regarding their feelings.



    There was also confusion regarding other characters in the story especially with Gretchen and Steven. I loved the fun playful banter that was included in the story too! There was plenty of sexual tension that was between the two main characters!



    Overall the story was great and told from both Kylie and Trace's POVs. The ending couldn't have been better! So make sure you take the time to follow along the journey or Kylie and Trace to see if you think they should choose love or choose their career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Love Trace and Kylie

    I loved this series and hate that its ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    Kylie Ryans may be living her dream, but as we can see from the

    Kylie Ryans may be living her dream, but as we can see from the very first pages- she isn't really living at all....

    The highly anticipated conclusion to the Kylie Ryans series is finally here! And let me say- it did NOT disappoint. After the heartbreaking ending to Girl on Tour, I was more than ready to find out what would happen next for Kylie and Trace. Their journey together has been a rollercoaster ride- filled with ups and downs, twists and turns. While it may have caused my emotions to go into overload, it was worth every moment and every heartbreak. One of the greatest things about this series is Quinn's character development. I started out the series enjoying Kylie's spunky, feisty, heart-on-her-sleeve attitude and I couldn't stand Trace's arrogance and how he could jerk her back and forth. However, as the story progressed, I found myself falling for Trace (just a bit later than everyone else!). He is definitely a complex character. You really have to peel through his layers to discover the man he really is, but once you do- oh it's worth it!

    In Girl in Love, my heart ached for both Kylie and Trace as both are have been hurt by the other and have to decide how to forge ahead when their paths eventually cross. Kylie is a shell of the girl we met in Girl With Guitar. No longer bright eyed and bushy-tailed- Kylie has known true heartbreak and sorrow and has given everything her heart could possible give. She is completely numb to the world and throws herself into her music. Her friends are concerned for her and see right past her 'everything is fine' façade. It was very hard to see Kylie this way!

    Trace had to make a big decision concerning his well being, and while he may have handled it poorly concerning Kylie, he thought he was doing what was best for all involved. Now, after seeking the help he needs to battle his addiction, he is ready to continue his music. As fate throws him and Kylie back together, the big question remains: can the two find their way back to each other and finally have their happily ever after or is there too much pain and betrayal to overcome?

    After months of separation, Kylie finds she is still not unaffected by Trace Corbin. Seeing him hurts and knowing that he may be with someone else absolutely shatters her. As much as she tries to move forward, he is always at the forefront of her mind, drawing her back in. Kylie is one stubborn girl in this book and I found myself really frustrated with her. However, Trace frustrated me just as equally! He knows what needs to be said if he ever has a shot at getting his girl back and yet he ends up protecting his own heart by making jokes and teasing her when that's the last thing she needs to hear. But, Trace really speaks through his actions and we see how much he loves Kylie on so many occasions because of what he does and how he is there for her.

    Since Kylie and Trace's road has been so wrought with its ups and downs, I believe the two have gained a deeper appreciation of love and how it should never be taken for granted. There are some people you can live without, but there are some people you don't WANT to live without. Kylie and Trace have not been truly happy in more than a year and when they both remember back to when they were happiest- it was with one another. Sometimes the best kind of love is the one you have to fight to hell and back for and that is what Trace and Kylie did.

    Girl in Love wouldn't be complete without discussing the role of its side characters. Steven, Mia, Lulu, Hannah, Mike, and Gretchen all play such pivotal roles in the lives of our two main characters. I confess, I had a hard time liking Steven because I knew he was no replacement for Trace. I am glad Quinn took that storyline in the direction she did, because Kylie and Steven were better suited as just friends. Lulu and Mike (a member of Trace's band) had some great quality time with Kylie and I really liked watching them together. Kylie needs her friends to keep her grounded and I loved how they weren't afraid to give it to her straight no matter what. Mia also falls in this category. I was prepared to hate Mia from the last book, but she ended up being a much better friend to Kylie than I ever would have thought. Gretchen is back also, but in what capacity, well you'll have to read to find out!

    Kylie and Trace have some pretty heavy decisions to make in this book and not just for their own relationship. Careers are at risk and Kylie and Trace both will have to choose the direction they want their lives to take- and if music will remain at the center of it all....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Amazing!!!

    This book is beautifully written. Trace and Kylie will have you laughing, crying, and screaming at them. Thier love for each other is one that with stands anything that is thrown at it. I can't believe that their story is ending. Thank you Caisey!! You are amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 sizzling stars! (Hell, give it 10 stars)    **If you have no


    5 sizzling stars! (Hell, give it 10 stars)
      

    **If you have not read Girl with Guitar and/or Girl on Tour then you MUST!  Reading this review may contain spoilers for the first two books in this series**

    It is rare for me to like the third book in a trilogy better than the first two but Caisey Quinn has done it!  I LOVED Girl in Love!  Hands down this was the BEST of the series and hell, this just may be the best book in 2014!  

    Sitting here trying to write up this review is like reliving the book all over again and I am getting all emotional.  Why? I guess it is because I am so attached to these characters that I feel that once I write this review the experience of Trace and Kylie will be over (I get weirdly attached to fictional characters, I know) and I am not ready to let go.  Caisey Quinn did a beautiful job of taking these characters through realistic situations and I could honestly read about them forever (Girl in Retirement Home, anyone?).  However, the silver lining is even if Kylie Ryans' journey is over, Caisey Quinn's is not and I KNOW we will be getting bigger, brighter and amazing things from this author in the future! 

    When reading a series like this one it is important not to get spoiled by reviews or blurbs, so I will do my best to keep things neutral and unspoiled for you all.  Girl in Love took me on such an emotional journey that at times I wanted to shake my Kindle, eat my feelings in chocolate and hug everyone.  My heart was in my throat for most of this book and tears were always close to the surface and several times they spilled over.  I found that I was holding my breath waiting (and hoping) and then getting super frustrated with these characters, but I could not stop reading this story!  I had several responsibilities that were ignored or quickly done because I could not resist the pull of this book!  I am not one to skip ahead in books, but I was SUPER tempted to skip to the last chapter to make sure I got the ending I wanted (I didn't, I resisted so you MUST resist too).

    Caisey Quinn, I might owe you an apology.  There may have been times when reading Girl on Tour and Girl in Love that I didn't trust you to know what was best for Kylie, but I was wrong and you wrote this story the only way it could truly ever be written.  So I am sorry I might have cursed at you under my breath or begged you to leave them alone, you knew what you were doing all along and I will trust your author judgement from now on.  

    If you are wanting to read a book that will knock you for a loop and really show you that love truly does survive, grow and heal, then you are going to fall in love with Girl in Love!  I want to reach through the internet and hug Caisey Quinn to thank her for writing such a beautiful story, that was so moving my tears came from not only heartbreak but, hope and joy. Please, Caisey, never stop writing. 

    I loved this series and Girl in Love not only did a great job wrapping up the trilogy, it made this emotional journey a trip I would take time and time and surpassed even my high expectations (which were ridiculous).  Go read this today, you won't be sorry!  (and if for some reason you read this review and haven't read the other books in this series you MUST go get them all now and have a Trace/Kylie reading marathon this weekend)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

     5 Amazing stars!!! Love love love it!! I just finished Girl in

     5 Amazing stars!!! Love love love it!! I just finished Girl in Love and let me say it was soooo worth the wait. I think this is my favorite book of the series. It really pulls at your heartstrings, making you cry, laugh, yell/scream. Several times while reading I was literally on the edge of my seat and sometimes holding my breath. Once you start reading you REALLY do not want to put the book down. Let me just say Trace is Hot Hot Hot and you will fall in love with him and Kylie. I know I did. 

    I highly recommend this book and if you have not read Girl with the Guitar and Girl on Tour you need to read those before reading Girl in Love, which is the final installment of the series. So grab your box of tissues and get in comfy chair and Enjoy!!! Congrats Caisey on a job well done. Love your books and this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Luved it

    Sorry to see the series end:((((( luved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Sad its over!!

    Oh my god. Best book by far! Might be a little spoilerish. I love this series. I'm going to become a producer and make a movie out of it! Kylie and Trace have been through hell and back. Kylie thought Trace had moved on and vice versa. I did want to throat punch Kylie there for a while. Every time Trace came around she wouldn't even give the man a chance. Oh and Gretchen! She was a total hobag until the run in she and Kylie had with each other. I finally appreciated her clearing up what was going on between her and Trace. I myself was getting angrier by the minute with Trace and Gretchen. The best part was when they went on tour together and finally realized their love had not went away. They loved each other too much. No wait. The best part was the song Trace changed! *sigh*. I don't want it to be over. I'm I'm love :(.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    Kylie and Trace have lost their way¿ She has now hit it big. S

    Kylie and Trace have lost their way…

    She has now hit it big. She is Nashville’s Sweetheart and her career is on its way to super stardom. Her songs are heartfelt and full of the ache of losing the one man she will ever love. The same man who left her a year ago and walked away from their love.

    Trace has been fighting his own battles with alcoholism and staying away from Kylie. When he fell for her, he recognized he needed to improve himself so he could be worthy of Kylie. She deserved a better man; one who would not be drunk all the time and with a plunging career. His painful past trying to protect his sisters and his mother from his abusive alcoholic father, has haunted him all his life. The guilt brought on by his inability to protect them from these abuses, still weighs on him during daily nightmares.

    As I read this book, I cannot help but feel sad for these two characters. They keep butting heads, not really talking to each other, and still jumping to conclusions and so hurting each other. They both know the love they carry inside is deep and unrelenting. Yet, they are unable to communicate and see each other for what they really are. The misunderstandings and the hurt runs so deep, they both react defensively against each other.


    Caisey Quinn has given us a story in Girl with Guitar, Girl on Tour, and now Girl in Love, full of the realism of what it takes to achieve a young woman’s dreams. The struggle to survive and succeed while fighting for a once in a lifetime love that is fragile and sometimes as elusive as her dreams.

    They are both ready to let each other go. All they want is for the other to be happy. He is under the assumption that Kylie has moved on; no longer loving him. Kylie is lonely and suffering because no man will do for her. Trace is all she wants. She is also under the misconception that Trace and Gretchen are now together. As this story evolves, we experience the downward spiraling of their love as well as the fragility of their happiness. All is on the line- their careers, their love, and their future. Both will have to decide what really matters. “Sometimes you must choose… and sometimes you must choose love.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Such a great way to wrap up an excellent series! If you love cou

    Such a great way to wrap up an excellent series! If you love country music and love you must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    LOVED this book!

    LOVED this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1