Customer Reviews for

Girl on Tour

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Heartstopping

    I read the first book and was hooked, now after reading the seconded book i can't wait for the final book. This series plays with your heart you can feel the love and heartbreak that Kaylie goes through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    I love Kylie and Trace so much. Girl on Tour was even better for

    I love Kylie and Trace so much. Girl on Tour was even better for me than Girl with Guitar, and that’s saying something because I loved Girl with Guitar. This book dives a little deeper into both Kylie and Trace’s relationship and their individual personalities. In Girl with Guitar Kylie is a young, innocent, naïve girl and I definitely saw her grow in Girl on Tour, but with that growth came a lot of growing pains.

    [image error]

    Kylie and Trace’s relationship is new in Girl on Tour. The book shows them in that honeymoon “new” stage (the prologue is AMAZING), but it also shows them struggle with the newness of their relationship and the fact that they are both juggling demanding careers that seem to do nothing but pull them farther and farther away from each other. The love is there. No question about that. But relationships take work and when you don’t have the time to do the work…relationships crumble. Especially, when you fall in love with an older, more experienced, flawed man that is fighting his own demons. For Trace, Kylie is his demon fighter, so when she’s not there he fights the urge to fall into his old habits.

    Kylie was still the strong character I loved in Girl with Guitar. That girl fights for what she believes in and who she loves. She shows a little bit of vulnerability in this book, because she loves Trace so desperately. We’ve all been there. She’s always wanted her career, but Trace is a curveball for her. For once, she wants something (someone) more than she wants her long sought after dreams.

    I was chatting online with Caisey Quinn about a celebrity couple that called it quits recently and her exact words to me were, “I feel bad for them, at the end of the day a career won’t love you...” Girl in Love spoilers? I don’t know, but definitely some words of wisdom.

    It was a bittersweet ride for me to the end of Girl on Tour. It doesn’t end with hearts and flowers, but, honestly, I would have been rolling my eyes if it did. The ending is perfect for their journey and I’m completely satisfied with it. This is a 3 book series and I’m 100% confident that we’ll get the ending we want in Girl in Love and it will be well worth the wait. I feel THAT good about it. Plus, I personally feel like what happens at the end happens out of love.


    “I’ll always come back.” No matter how many times you push me away.


    My favorite thing about Caisey Quinn is how fluid her writing is. She doesn’t jumble up her stories with fluff and I LOVE that. She throws a little wit in with the serious and a little wisdom in with the mistakes and it’s flat-out addicting. Get ready for a heartwarming, heart-stealing, heart-pounding, heartbreaking ride because Girl on Tour played such a wicked game with my heart and I loved every minute! This is truly an amazing series. I can't wait to see where Kylie and Trace's journey leads next.

    **Just a little reading tip (and small confession)…these books are good all on their own, but try imagining Luke Bryan as Trace…it makes them 10x’s better! I know, I know, Luke’s a little too old. Blah, Blah…NO he’s perfect. He’s Trace. Trust me. Picture a young Luke. Although I think he looks just fine as is. ;)**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Another amazing book by Caisey!!

    Wow!!! Loved this story. I was so excited to read Girl on Tour and I was not disappointed. You will need a box of tissues nearby when reading this one. Get ready for a roller coaster ride. Girl on Tour really plays with your emotions. I laughed, cried and yelled. Sometimes I really felt like I was there and maybe Kylie or Trace would listen to me but they did not. I am really looking forward to Girl in Love the last book in this series. Congrats Caisey on another awesome book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Great Story

    I loved the story. The way that she is strong in her belief to honor her father, even do undergoing through the roughest time trying to achieve her goal. Her strength is amazing. My favorite part is how she decides to sing Kelly Clarckson song Dark Side. It made me acknoledge that many of us has had our own share. The music chosen for this book is amazing. Thank can't wait for the last book. I loved the first two and looking foward to the third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    This book was awesome! Absolutely loved the 1st and 2nd book.

    This book was awesome! Absolutely loved the 1st and 2nd book. Can't wait for the 3rd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Love these books

    I love this series and cant wait for the next one to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Enjoyed it very much

    Enjoyed it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Loved

    I was patiently waiting for this book, and Caisey Quinn did not disappoint. I fell in love with Kylie and Trace in Book 1 and loved the continuation of their story. Kylie kicks butt, she is one of my favorite leading ladies. I can't wait for Book 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have been a Kylie Ryans fan since day one of opening Girl with

    I have been a Kylie Ryans fan since day one of opening Girl with Guitar!  Kylie is full of life, put herself out there, and has fallen for Trace Corbin... enough said!




    Girl on Tour picks up where Girl with Guitar ends... Kylie is now an up and coming country music star.  She is going on tour with two other girls... which is going to get interesting!  (Put 3 girls on a tour bus, and their is bound to be drama!)




    Trace, on the other hand, is having to tour with the female version of himself.  He knows this tour will make or brake his career... and it looks like the label wants to break him... hence, Gretchen Gibson!




    Kylie and Trace put their relationship to the test.  Will it survive?  Will the media destroy it?  Those are questions that I continued to ask myself.  I will have to say that you see more of Kylie's true colors within this book.  She is willing to stand up for people she believes in, but then doubts the one man that she loves.




    Trace tries his hardest to be the man that he should be for Kylie.  He truly struggles with this both internally & externally.  I just wanted to take Trace, hug him, and tell him you are good enough.  You can be what Kylie deserves and much more.




    This book isn't happy go lucky.  In fact, I had a mix of emotions throughout.  You see Kylie grow in her self, career, and relationships with other.  Trace's old habits are put to the test, and by the end of book 2, you will smile inside for Trace.... then you just might want to tell Kylie to put her big girl panties on!




    I can't wait to see the final Chapter in Kylie & Trace's series.... Girl in Love releasing soon!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    First let's start with how much I love Trace Corbin. Trace fina

    First let's start with how much I love Trace Corbin.

    Trace finally let's Kylie know how he truly feels.

    "I've never wanted anything like I want you. Not a drink, not a drug, not even music. Not a single damned thing, Kylie. Do you understand that?"

    With this they finally get together and try to make their relationship work but all too soon they are both on the road and finding keeping a new relationship is hard work.

    Kylie is having a hard time with her new road companions and not having Trace near by while Trace is battling his own demons. With these demons comes secrets, lies, dishonesty and regrets.

    Trace has never felt this way before about anyone and doesn't know how to cope with his new feelings and not having Kylie near by.

    Once the stress becomes too much their fragile relationship shatters and everything falls apart. Add in miscommunication, insecurities, self-preservation, martyrisms and all hell breaks loose.

    I was so sad with Trace's demise and his choices to fix them.

    For Kylie when finally everything is coming together at the same time everything is falling apart.

    This book was amazing and seeing the growth and loss of Kylie and Trace was a beautiful journey. The key word being journey as the end may gut you a bit but we hope that their happiness is around the corner.


    I can't wait for Girl in Love (January feels so far away) my fingers are crossed that we finally get to see Trace and Kylie have their well deserved HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    I honestly don't even know how to start this review. I came upon

    I honestly don't even know how to start this review. I came upon Caisey Quinn a few months ago and knew I had to read her debut novel Girl with Guitar. A new adult contemporary about a girl trying to make it big in country music? Um, yes! Being a Nashville girl myself, I was psyched to read about this girl from small town Oklahoma, who is dealing with the heartbreak of losing someone dear to her but still wanting to pursue her dreams. I also love how realistic it is- our MC Kylie Ryans doesn't just appear in Nashville with her guitar and instantly get recognized. Caisey does a great job of showing her readers just how difficult it was for Kylie and how frustrating it could be trying to get your name and sound out there. Getting involved in the music industry takes a lot of work and being able to handle rejection. Kylie ends up taking a job at a bar and begins waitressing so she can pay for a room and food. However, after getting up and performing at their amateur night, she comes face to face with country music star Trace Corbin. Trace has fallen into a bit of a bad way- he drinks too much and is on the verge of ruining his career with his choices.

    I loved this book. It is completely a 5 star read for me. I had already fallen for these characters in book one and watching them continue to develop and grow and make mistakes is something I loved seeing. Caisey has also done a great job of developing her secondary characters and I feel Mia, Lily, and Gretchen play such pivotal roles in this novel.

    Kylie ends up going on tour with Trace and slowly the two start to develop feelings for one another. I said in my first review that I didn't really like Trace and found him to be a rather difficult character to like. He ran very hot and cold with Kylie, and I felt he made some really bad choices when it came to her. However, I have to say: Trace really grew on me in this book. (I knew he would!) Kylie and Trace's relationship is sexy, steamy, but also really sweet at the same time. (Yeah, the prologue alone was enough to make a girl melt!) However, Kylie and Trace are really tested in this book, both as a couple and as individuals. Kylie is setting out to go on tour with a couple of other singers and Trace is set to go out on his own tour. They are finally at a good place together and starting a new relationship is a big step for both of them. However, the two must now see for themselves if their relationship can withstand the pressures of being apart so soon after reconnecting or if it will fall apart due to outside forces working against them.

    Kylie is so new to the business- she's just getting her feet wet and starting out on her own. I feel like she really wants to make her own way, not being known only for her association with Trace. Kylie is very independent and is smart when it comes to making sound decisions for her career. However, as we learned in the first book, Kylie is driven by her emotions, thus earning the nickname 'Hothead' from Trace. She is much the same in this book and I've got to say: the girl has guts. There were a couple of scenes where she wasn't afraid to tell people what was up and I really liked that about her. However, she doesn't always think of the consequences to her actions until afterwards. She is forced to tour with Mia Montgomery (a former American Idol star who may or may not have history with Trace), as well as with Lily Taite (a 16 year old girl whose father is a big time producer) Mia seems to hold a grudge against Kylie and really shows her no love during the tour. Lily is self-centered and is used to getting her way. Kylie couldn't be more different than these two girls, but knows she must suck it up and get along with them for the sake of the tour.

    Trace is also set to go on tour and finds out he will be touring with Gretchen Gibson, who is in pretty bad shape herself. She is basically the female equivalent of Trace- drunk, late to shows, etc. They are both paired up, as they are on their last chance with their record label. Trace wants to prove himself and turn his act around, but dealing with Gretchen, who is a ticking time bomb, is not going to be easy. Trace is also struggling with his drinking again- he lets himself believe a beer or two isn't a bad thing, and then lets it escalate to the point he was at before. He makes excuses for himself and doesn't handle it the way he should.

    I won't lie: Trace definitely crushed me by the end of the book. I should be completely pissed at him, yet I can't bring myself to be. He truly believes he isn't good enough for someone like Kylie. He's afraid he will bog her down and ruin her career before she even starts it. She's young, she's talented, and he knows she has so many opportunities in front of her. He doesn't want to ruin that and drag her down. He knows she follows her heart and she would sacrifice her music to be with him. He doesn't want that for her. Trace's insecurities get the best of him and he makes some decisions that will greatly affect him and Kylie. I hate that he felt that way because Kylie would give it all up for him- she is crazy in love and he makes her happy. However, Trace doesn't feel worthy of her love I think he's secretly terrified he will end up like his jerk of a father.

    I said above both Trace and Kylie would be tested individually and as a couple. Jealousy, distrust, and miscommunication are huge issues in this book. Trace has a history with women and as much as Kylie wants to trust him- the media sure does make that difficult for her, especially being so far away. The thing about the media is that they can spin even the most innocent picture to be something more. Both Kylie and Trace see pictures taken by the media and automatically assume the worst. As a young couple, the one thing they must learn is to trust one another, or their relationship will not survive, especially being in the business they are.

    Overall, Girl on Tour is an awesome sophomore novel and Caisey really did an amazing job of continuing Kylie and Trace's story, showing us that sometimes you have to fight to hold on to what you love and sometimes you have to make the difficult decision of letting go....

    *Received a copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved this series..i could not wait for this book to be released and was not disappointed....a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1