Customer Reviews for

Girl vs. Superstar (Yours Truly, Lucy B. Parker Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

High recommended - 5th graders

My daughter really enjoys this series.

posted by 7540220 on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I read this book

I read this

posted by Anonymous on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    This was the best book i ever read. It was so good that all my friends barrowed it from me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    High recommended - 5th graders

    My daughter really enjoys this series.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is pretty good, but it is nothing compared to this AM

    This book is pretty good, but it is nothing compared to this AMAZING series!!! But you kind of have to read this one since it starts everything! The plot is unlike anything else and is exceptional! It is an easy enough level to understand as well as an appropriate length for the most common audience. I couldn't find ONE THING wrong with this book or series no matter how hard I tried!!!!!!!!!!! ( I included this amazing book as a recommendation because it also deals with celebrity meet average person... Just be prepared with boxes of Kleenex!)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Looks good!

    I think l will love the book!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Great

    This book is realativly good. (Sorry if their are any spelling errors)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Great!!!

    This is a great book, i as a kid, loved it...some of it was a little confusing but I read it again and understood it completly!!!Overall it was a FANTASTIC book!!!I highly recomend it to anyone!!!:) <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2015

    Great

    This is great book I love it sooooo much for some reason i like the idea of the story no matter how cheasy it may be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    Shadowwing

    OMG! LOVE OT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2015

    Dawn&star

    Wow...great start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    TMS

    Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Monkey King

    I love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Violet

    Awesome! And thanks for changing it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Ripplestar's Revenge ~ Part 1 (Winterberry's Struggle Novella)

    (As requested, now I will write a novella ((thx, Violet! I totally forgot that Super Editions are longer)) about how the he<_>ll someone as selfish as Ripplestar got into the position of deputy and leader in the first place.) <p> Reedstar rested his golden-brown tail on Ripplepool's shoulder. Grief make the air so thick and heavy you could almost slice it with a claw. The Burial Grounds were quiet, so quiet a cat could hear their own sob-wracked breath and the drip of tears splash on the dirt ground. A blue and white lanky tom padded from the back of the Clan to the front, where the leader and his son sat over the grave of their mate and mother. <br> "Reedstar," he promted gently. "It's almost sun-down. You need to choose a deputy to replace Flowerthorn by moon-high." Reedstar sharply turned to Oceanheart, a fire burning in his blue eyes. <br> "Don't ever say that again. No cat here will truely replace Flowerthorn," he snapped at his medicine cat. "She was my mate... I loved her..." his gaze turned from aggression to sorrow again, and he drooped his head. "I'm sorry, Oceanheart. I'm just..." he let out a sigh of frustration. "Why must ScorchClan be so heartless, Oceanheart?" His voice shook, making his sound like a kit. "She was a former rogue; she didn't know better! Flowerthorn was still learning the borders. She wasn't used to having any." He hook his head. "One step across an invisible line. One snap of the neck." Reedstar stared back down at Flowerfire's grave. Ripplepool has scattered lilies over the packed dirt, perfuming the air to disguise the heavy scent of death. "We need to teach ScorchClan. They can never win over territory large enough for four Clans to occupy. StoneClan and GrassClan /will/ be restored; I know we can do it." Murmurs of agreement rippled through the gathered Clan like a stone through water. "But WaterClan needs the right authority to do it. We need the ideal deputy." He paused, looking up. "And I know the cat who has the heart to do it." <p> -&#1071|Reflections&#9830

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    My name is Leticia.

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    CLIK HERE!!!!!!"

    I will be your frind...wat is ur name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    You really have to read this book!

    I loved reading this book and I recommend it for any girl dealing with teenage problems. I like how this book shows that the life of a celebrity is not that glamorous. You really have to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Read this I need a friend!

    I will be your friend Books great but innapropriate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    I need a freind.

    I need a freind to chat with on my nook. If you are interested please write a reply in the rate and review section of this book. Thx to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Z IS LOCKED OUT

    Move to next result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2