Customer Reviews for

The Girls

Average Rating 3.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    DRAMA MAMMAS!

    If u like drama then u'll love this! These catty girls don't know when to call it quits, or atleast Sylvia and Crystal don't! The recipes are great too! Girls, Gossip, Jeans, Lattes, And Cheating Boyfriends... This book is a great drama filled quick read!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The girls by-Tucker Shaw

    this is a great book about a not so previllged girl going to a boarding school in aspen.There are alot of twist and turns in this book.I couldnt put it down and finshed in one day I think every teen girl should read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    I DIDNT READ IT YET!

    Trololololol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    Peggy has just returned to Maroon Bells School for Girls (MBSG) after break. She stops off at the Timberline (aka the Timberlake) to get a coffee. If she'd have gone straight to school, she would never have heard the gossip. But she did, and from there, the start of the semester goes downhill.

    Peggy has overheard Amber (who works at the Timberline) and Sylvia (a rich girl at MBSG) sharing gossip about Mary. Mary is Peggy's roommate and best friend. The rumor is that Mary's boyfriend, Stephen, has been seeing a girl from down in the valley on the side. Some girl named Crystal. Peggy doesn't know if she should tell Mary or let Mary find out herself. Peggy is extra torn when Sylvia realizes Peggy has overheard the conversation.

    It turns out Mary hadn't heard the gossip, but when Sylvia shows up that night at the restaurant they work at and basically forces the two of them off to get coffee at the Timberline (Sylvia knowing full well that Amber will be working and unable to not share gossip), Mary is confronted with the news.

    The rest of THE GIRLS plays out over the course of that week. Peggy continually questions what she should reveal to Mary. Mary repeatedly refuses to return calls from Stephen. Sylvia tweaks all the players for her enjoyment. And new girls arrive at the least expected place and bring the entire situation full circle.

    THE GIRLS reads like a soap opera. There are so many different twists and turns to the story that the reader can't help but be spellbound. Who's seeing who and who knows what will keep you intrigued up until the final page, when you will want to sit yourself down with a tasty grilled cheese sandwich. (Trust me on this one...if you read the story, you'll know what I'm referring to!!)

    Overall, THE GIRLS is a fun, fast-paced read that will leave you wanting to know more about the girls of MBSG!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Cool

    Best book ever but could be longer nd i think it should be more romntic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Ok

    The book was good but i wasnt expecting to be that short and it kind of left you hanging it was a good book though but could have been longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Help

    I realy wanna read this book but it wont work on my android tablet :(

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Pretty good

    I really liked this book. It was filled with drama which i love and it was really funny. It kinda dissapointed me cuz it was super short (read iin one hour) and it was kinda rushed at the end. It kinda just jumped to the end with the reader thinking nothing. But otherwise i think it had a nice plot and was good read :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Hate

    Wat the hell!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    the book itself was pretty good but there was not enough closure

    the book itself was pretty good but there was not enough closure towards the end, it just kind of stopped. overall that was the only thing that really dissapointed me the most.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Good:)

    It was really good. I liked it. I would reccomend it to anyone. Was cheap too!!!! Cant complain. Try the free version ( sample) and see if you like it. Thanks for reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1