Customer Reviews for

Girl's Best Friend (Maggie Brooklyn Mystery Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, i have read so many good books but this one tops the charts. It is about a girl named maggie who is suddenly trapped in the middle of an intriguing case. The dogs in the city are disappearing one at a time. Trust me you have to read it. At first maggie thinks that...
Okay, i have read so many good books but this one tops the charts. It is about a girl named maggie who is suddenly trapped in the middle of an intriguing case. The dogs in the city are disappearing one at a time. Trust me you have to read it. At first maggie thinks that her adorable crush milo is the culprit. Then she has second thoughts. I loved this book. it is amazing and if you like suspensful mysteries then you will to. I have only one more thing to say. BUY IT. And trust me, its not who you think it is at first.

posted by 10510287 on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Annomonous

This book was in my school library and i read both of them and they were amazing wish there were more books in the series!!!

posted by 8146989 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Great book

    Love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) I've read almost all the books in this sieries and i love all of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)):):):):)):)):):):):)):):):):):):):)):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    dog lovers, check this one out

    this is a story of the trials and tribulations of a tween who has found an after school job she loves: walking dogs! she's keeping it a secret from her parents and....well you have to read to find out how it all works out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Pruittchandler@

    Gmail .com you add me i give you either nook sex or just a talk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Jada

    I LOVE THIS BOOK COULD BUY ALL KINDS OF BOOKS FROM THE PERSON WHO WROTE THE BEST STORY EVER:-) :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    ??

    How many pages are there

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Siri

    Fall asleep

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Austin

    Yawns

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    THIS BOOK IS SUPER CREAPY EVEN THOUGH I HAVE A HUG FOR MY GIRL FRIEND

    Dum

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great book Ive read the others in the series as well. Five stars for Leslie Marogolis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    This book is SO GOOD!!!

    I LOVE this book!!! I love mystery books, but I don't like things to get TOO scary. This is perfect: it's a great mystery without being too predictable, its not scary, and its easy to follow. Being kind of a fast reader, it wasn't long enough for me...but then again it wasn't that much money. I would DEFINATELY recommend this to somebody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    <3

    :-)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Very good mystery

    This book is about a girl named Maggie who owns a dog walking buisness and is superstitious when all of the town's dogs have started to disappear. Right when she is sure who the culpit is, there is a huge twist that makes this book awesome. MUST BUY!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    #1jamespatterson fan

    Dont forget about boys are dogs and girls acting catty too from Leslie ( forgot her last name) about annabelle stevens

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    A+

    This book is great read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Best

    See i bout it and not on my nook i really enjoyed it . Buy it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    OMG

    This is like my fav book ever i love mystery books and omg i finished this book in 3 days its soooooooo good u have to read it!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Tvtuji

    If you like chocolte then clap your hands three times and tell your parents that your in need for a chocolate chip and then you will find a chocolate chip undernneth your pillow

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great

    This was an amazing book!!!!!!! Its so good



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Best mistery book of the year

    I loved it . I honestly say it was justin beiber great sorry if you dont like him whats not to like hes not gey and he never had a baby with that crazy women anyways you should read this book if you dont like reading well this will change your mind

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!

    This is a awesome book!!!!! I read it like 5 times..... i recomend it to 10-13 year olb girls who like mysteries and dogs !!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3