Customer Reviews for

Girl's Best Friend (Maggie Brooklyn Mystery Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, i have read so many good books but this one tops the charts. It is about a girl named maggie who is suddenly trapped in the middle of an intriguing case. The dogs in the city are disappearing one at a time. Trust me you have to read it. At first maggie thinks that...
Okay, i have read so many good books but this one tops the charts. It is about a girl named maggie who is suddenly trapped in the middle of an intriguing case. The dogs in the city are disappearing one at a time. Trust me you have to read it. At first maggie thinks that her adorable crush milo is the culprit. Then she has second thoughts. I loved this book. it is amazing and if you like suspensful mysteries then you will to. I have only one more thing to say. BUY IT. And trust me, its not who you think it is at first.

posted by 10510287 on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Annomonous

This book was in my school library and i read both of them and they were amazing wish there were more books in the series!!!

posted by 8146989 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    AMAZING OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Okay, i have read so many good books but this one tops the charts. It is about a girl named maggie who is suddenly trapped in the middle of an intriguing case. The dogs in the city are disappearing one at a time. Trust me you have to read it. At first maggie thinks that her adorable crush milo is the culprit. Then she has second thoughts. I loved this book. it is amazing and if you like suspensful mysteries then you will to. I have only one more thing to say. BUY IT. And trust me, its not who you think it is at first.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Love

    I loved this book it was the best book ever.I read it every day anf when i was done i wanted another book

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! A wonderful adventure in Brooklyn, NY!

    Just read it! Absorbing & adorable with wonderful characters... awaiting another one from Ms. Margolis!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    Read it!

    You must read the book, i love Leslie Margolis's books!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was amazing! At night my parents kept yelling at me to go to bed but as soon as they left i would turn the brightness down hide under my blankets and read on! Great book! Cant wait to read the next one!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Christiana bakare

    Its a great book! ;D

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    :)

    I love it

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Instagram

    Pretty awsome

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I don't now

    This book is sooooooooooo cute.My sister read it and she did
    not like it she said it was weird

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Omg!!!!!

    This is the best book ever. I started it and im half way through in 1 day. Its aaaammmmaaaazzxiiinnngggggg:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    This is a great book

    Itll have tweens reading the book to there tail-wagging freinds like it did to me and my dog!!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    GREATEST BOOK EVER!!

    I had to do a report on mystery and from page to page it got better and made me want to finsh it. This book was awsome!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed it!!!

    Somebody wrote a review that this was for ages 6 and up. That is SO not true. I bet they didn't even read it seeing as that remark was followed by "I bet." This book is amazing and I highly recommend it. I am anxiously awaiting a sequel from Leslie Margolis. It was very well written. I liked that Maggie was like me! This book is probably good for girls ages 10 and up. You should definitely read it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    read this book!!!!!!!

    this book was so good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Great

    An excellent read for younger and older readers alike!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    By Mia Luna

    OMG!!! Best movie ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Great book

    Love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) I've read almost all the books in this sieries and i love all of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)):):):):)):)):):):):)):):):):):):):)):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Pruittchandler@

    Gmail .com you add me i give you either nook sex or just a talk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Jada

    I LOVE THIS BOOK COULD BUY ALL KINDS OF BOOKS FROM THE PERSON WHO WROTE THE BEST STORY EVER:-) :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great book Ive read the others in the series as well. Five stars for Leslie Marogolis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2