Customer Reviews for

Girl's Body Book

Average Rating 4
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

I like it

My daughter loves ot ad i approve of it. My daughter is wery comfortable with it and says tha it gives her all the information she neees.

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Im afraid

I am afraid to talk to my mom about puberty i am getting boobs and hair so i dont wanna talk to my mom help me i need u

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I like it

    My daughter loves ot ad i approve of it. My daughter is wery comfortable with it and says tha it gives her all the information she neees.

    60 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Very Good for girls

    I bought this book for my daughter and was very pleased. Young girls are explained with facts on the many changes they will have and go through. This is a must for any parent. This book is a good way to brake the ice about this subject. I my self have learned a thing or two.

    55 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome it helps me understand things better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    42 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Aweaome

    Im 11 and i now dont hav to talk with mom...

    40 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    T.T.

    Thank you. I am 12 and cant ask my mom for this stuff it would feel... weird

    39 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I like it, my daughter not so much.

    I thought this was a very sweet book for my 10 year old. But she doesn't read it much. Still, I would recommend it. Another girl might just love it! It goes beyond the nuts and bolts of the body, and talks about other "growing up" things like friends, family, school, and responsibility. It is rather similar to the "Care and Keeping of You-The Body Book for Girls" by American Girl, (which my daughter bought a year or two ago and just loves)

    32 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    I hate that stuff thats happening!!!!!

    I started puberty at the first grade. Really, I was the tallest girl in class for two years! I know about all the crap that is gonna start now, but I still hate waiting for the real stuff to happen. Ive been growing since preschool, but that seems to be ALL that im doing. No peiriod, no cell phone, no actuall stuff! However, I have been getting some of the classic signs of a peiriod.... just the clear goo in my underwear and the major mood swings. But these have been coming for years. I just dont think its going to come, but i cant be sure! I wish it would happen already! Ugh i hate this stuff thats happening!

    30 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Im looking for books

    I need a book like this beacause i dont want to have a question my mom not be home and by the time she gets home im gonna forget
    And its not gross its life
    And theres nothing to be scared of
    Every girl goes threw it

    30 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    This book was great.

    Although i would have liked more info on certain private body subjects it was great and very helpful.
    If you are looking for more books about puberty and amotional stuff for girls you should check out the american girl collection.

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Im afraid

    I am afraid to talk to my mom about puberty i am getting boobs and hair so i dont wanna talk to my mom help me i need u

    22 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Thanks :)

    Thank You for answering my question. So your saying that having gooey white stuff come from DOWN THERE is perfectly normal?
    But what is scary is that i have not started my period yet so its kinda scary. I mean it just comes whenever. Even though im NOT MASTERBATING. Its reall gross. So its normal?
    Please respond if this happens to you to.
    From: Help

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Very help full :)

    This really helped . I reccomomd buying it

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I think........

    Great my mom bought it for me loved it helps me alot for ages8-15

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    True Stuff

    This all happens to every girl so there is nothing to be scared or embaressed about!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    You ppl are grosss

    Ew. Did your mother ever tell you not talk like that?! You ppl are imature rude and disturbing. Just so gross ppl who post disgusting comments. Girls who are going throught puberty, read reviews to decide wether to buy the book or not. You guys just make it so hard to decide. Go somewhere else posting these gross comments, more like junk. By the way, great book.

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Awesome

    I think it is so informative, i love this book

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    true

    Tells about puberty i like it for my doughter because she needs to know about the changes ahed

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great

    Getting ur period is not fun

    10 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Lbaker2000

    I love it.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Is the book good.

    Hey im also going throught puberty have any advice for me or do i have to read the book?

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11