Customer Reviews for

The Girl's Body Book

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

I like it

My daughter loves ot ad i approve of it. My daughter is wery comfortable with it and says tha it gives her all the information she neees.

posted by 19231087 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Im afraid

I am afraid to talk to my mom about puberty i am getting boobs and hair so i dont wanna talk to my mom help me i need u

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Very Good for girls

    I bought this book for my daughter and was very pleased. Young girls are explained with facts on the many changes they will have and go through. This is a must for any parent. This book is a good way to brake the ice about this subject. I my self have learned a thing or two.

    59 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome it helps me understand things better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    45 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Aweaome

    Im 11 and i now dont hav to talk with mom...

    44 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    T.T.

    Thank you. I am 12 and cant ask my mom for this stuff it would feel... weird

    42 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Im looking for books

    I need a book like this beacause i dont want to have a question my mom not be home and by the time she gets home im gonna forget
    And its not gross its life
    And theres nothing to be scared of
    Every girl goes threw it

    33 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Thanks :)

    Thank You for answering my question. So your saying that having gooey white stuff come from DOWN THERE is perfectly normal?
    But what is scary is that i have not started my period yet so its kinda scary. I mean it just comes whenever. Even though im NOT MASTERBATING. Its reall gross. So its normal?
    Please respond if this happens to you to.
    From: Help

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Very help full :)

    This really helped . I reccomomd buying it

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I think........

    Great my mom bought it for me loved it helps me alot for ages8-15

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Awesome

    I think it is so informative, i love this book

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great

    Getting ur period is not fun

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    true

    Tells about puberty i like it for my doughter because she needs to know about the changes ahed

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I NEED HEl L I NEED HELP!!!!!!!!

    Ok i am getting tht goey stuf in my underwear and ive heard it means your perioid is coming but does it mean its coming really soon cuz im not reslly tht far in puberty and also y do my boobs hurt they hurt really bad and they look weird last y do u get hair on your vagina theres hair everywhere!!!!!!!

    10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Is it worth buying?

    Ive only read the sample is it good?

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Sample is great

    I love the sample for the book. I can't want to buy the real thing!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No 1

    LOVE THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (-: (-:

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Love it

    Looooooooooove it

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    helpful in deed

    Yes its not ew its life sooo... just go with the flow

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Vgjj

    The goo is mucas from your vejina

    8 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Hey tap

    Girls are awesome does anyone want to be my nook friend and chat

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    The book

    Im eleven and i love this book its really helpful!!!:):):)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8