Customer Reviews for

Girl's Guide to Witchcraft

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed!

This was a very funny and enjoyable book and I really look forward to reading more from this author

posted by 8796647 on July 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious Characters-Great read!

Jane and her friends are LOL funny. I want to find a hidden cache of books in my basement!

posted by Maggie02SK on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    This was a very funny and enjoyable book and I really look forward to reading more from this author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    Hilarious Characters-Great read!

    Jane and her friends are LOL funny. I want to find a hidden cache of books in my basement!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Fun read!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book! Fun, light read, didn't want to put it down until I was done. I loved all of the characters and can't wait to see what trouble Jane gets into in the sequels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    good

    good story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Funny, Fabulous Read

    I love this book. Smart, funny, engaging characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Loved!

    I really enjoyed this book! Can't wait to start the next inthis series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved it

    A bit slow in parts at the start but it picked up nicely. Entertaining. I liked the characters and felt for jane. I love that she had a "backbone", sweet uncertain of herself but not weak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Cute beach read

    Cute book; nothing more. Easy to read, fun. The main character is a bit annoying at times, but not enough for me to stop reading. Good for some light summertime reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Havent finish it yet.

    I love the storyline. Great characters. My only hang up is that Jane is a bit childish. She comes off more teenaged than adult. She quirky which is fun but sometimes she alittle annoying in her whole fantasy in her head stuff. She finds out she is a witch and it doesn't affect her as much as talking to her imaginary boyfriend. Very teenish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Funny

    I liked this book and am looking forward to the rest of the series. It kept me laughing and rooting for her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Better than you think!

    Well written and quickly paced, this book is great entertainment. It's the first of a trilogy and the set up for later books is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Fun Read!

    Loved it. Makes me want to become a librarian witch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    Funny, fast paced, easy read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2