Customer Reviews for

Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood

Average Rating 4.5
( 392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(274)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets ...
Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets a suprise that her mother is pregnant and doesn't know how to take it in the right way. Also, Lena is going to an art class but her father doesn not approve of it. Finally, Bridget is at a soccer camp and gets her heart broken when she finds out the boy she liked has a girlfriend. They only have the summer until college starts in September. The only thing that keeps them close is pants. These pants are magical to them because they fit each and every one of the 4 girls perfectly. If you like reading about people's lives and how they get through tough times, I would recommend this book to you. I thought this book was a very good book and I couldnt put it down. Girls in Pants is almost like a diary being written by each and one of the four girls about how their summer vacation is going, which in my opinion makes the story more interesting. This book has its ups and downs, but will everything be ok? Read to find out!

posted by orangecrush on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

OMG WHOA!!

i really liked the first two, and this one was okay. the ending wasn't that good and the pants weren't really in it. i hope there's a fourth book.

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 392 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Awesome Book

    Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets a suprise that her mother is pregnant and doesn't know how to take it in the right way. Also, Lena is going to an art class but her father doesn not approve of it. Finally, Bridget is at a soccer camp and gets her heart broken when she finds out the boy she liked has a girlfriend. They only have the summer until college starts in September. The only thing that keeps them close is pants. These pants are magical to them because they fit each and every one of the 4 girls perfectly. If you like reading about people's lives and how they get through tough times, I would recommend this book to you. I thought this book was a very good book and I couldnt put it down. Girls in Pants is almost like a diary being written by each and one of the four girls about how their summer vacation is going, which in my opinion makes the story more interesting. This book has its ups and downs, but will everything be ok? Read to find out!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Third Summer of the Traveling Pants is a MUST !!!

    I am a mid-30's woman that has been hooked by the Sister Hood Of The Traveling Pants series! This book has been my latest read, but I was smart this time and bought book 3 (Third summer - Girls In pants) and the book 4 (Forever in Blue) at the same time. I had to wait a week between book 2 & 3 and it was just too long. The characters are so well rounded that I sometimes have to remind myself that they are fictional and they don't even exist! I love the internal evolution that each character goes through, and it is great to be along for the ride. I enjoyed Carmen's growth in this book, because in book 2 I was beginning to worry. Bee has her soccer, and it gives her something passionate to throw herself into, and it's great. I wonder what she would be like without it? I love Lena, she's following her heart, and she seems to know herself. Tibby seems a little lost, although she was there when Christina really needed her. As I anticipate book 4, I wonder if Bridget's brother Perry will always remain in the shadow? Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Book Review-Girls in Pants

    The novel Girls in Pants by Ann Brashares is the third novel in the ever so popular series of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. The four main characters are Lena, Bridget, Carmen, and Tibby. These four girls are best friends and share the pants all through the summer. The setting of the book takes place at soccer camp, Tibby's house, the hospital, and the art studio where each girl is spending their summer. Girls in Pants is a great read because it helps you understand that being yourself is the most important thing; if you are yourself around people they will know who you truly are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2005

    OMG WHOA!!

    i really liked the first two, and this one was okay. the ending wasn't that good and the pants weren't really in it. i hope there's a fourth book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Anonymous

    So sexual and filled with so many moods love Tibbyl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    To Kendal

    What r u takin bout? Awnser to aubry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Ratings

    All the ratings for each of these books is great! Duh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    The Movie

    I love these books, but the movie was horribly innacurate! So I'm writing a different version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Love all traveling pants book!!!

    I have not finished this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Please read i have a question

    Didnt kotsos get married and is having a baby? I read it in the second book. Please reply to kendall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Everyone says

    Everyone says this is the best book of the series. It probably is because i have the other too books. Should i get it it sounds interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    B

    I think this book captures a lot of knowledge about Bridget. I love her, she is my altime favorite characture and I just enjoy her. Her side of the story is always thrilling and even though i have read the serise twice i always find myself rereading those bridget moments. I always did love Eric, now he is back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    ?

    Is tjis like the movie THE SISTERHOOD OF THE TRAVELING PANTS?????

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun and enjoyable, Girls in Pants is a great sequel to the siste

    Fun and enjoyable, Girls in Pants is a great sequel to the sisterhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    I love his series . It totally changed my life. Can't wait to read next book. Books that change your life are the best books around. These books awaken me to real sisterhood of pants. It is not THE best book so I will give it a four . Still a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Best book of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    I loved it! it was by far the best in the series!

    ok so I absolutely love this series! I love how the girls are all different and you can always find one that is like you and you can relate too in the many situations they go through. I like how each chapter is about a different girl, but it isn't in first person, so you can see how things are really happening and not how the character thinks they are happening. I would recommend this book to people who have read the rest of the series and for people who like the book peaches by laurie halse anderson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    Hhhmmmm

    I read the first 2. Should i get this one?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Amazing

    This book really changed my life because it is incratbly sweet and loveing book i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    This series is amazing!

    Just read it and you'll love it ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 392 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20