Customer Reviews for

Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood

Average Rating 4.5
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(276)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets ...
Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets a suprise that her mother is pregnant and doesn't know how to take it in the right way. Also, Lena is going to an art class but her father doesn not approve of it. Finally, Bridget is at a soccer camp and gets her heart broken when she finds out the boy she liked has a girlfriend. They only have the summer until college starts in September. The only thing that keeps them close is pants. These pants are magical to them because they fit each and every one of the 4 girls perfectly. If you like reading about people's lives and how they get through tough times, I would recommend this book to you. I thought this book was a very good book and I couldnt put it down. Girls in Pants is almost like a diary being written by each and one of the four girls about how their summer vacation is going, which in my opinion makes the story more interesting. This book has its ups and downs, but will everything be ok? Read to find out!

posted by orangecrush on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

OMG WHOA!!

i really liked the first two, and this one was okay. the ending wasn't that good and the pants weren't really in it. i hope there's a fourth book.

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2005

    OMG WHOA!!

    i really liked the first two, and this one was okay. the ending wasn't that good and the pants weren't really in it. i hope there's a fourth book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    To Kendal

    What r u takin bout? Awnser to aubry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was okay

    I think it was borning at times and hard to read but other times, whou they were fantastic and supectful and exciting! Good book!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    Okay, but not great

    Girls in pants, third summer of the sisterhood is mostly about four girls. These four girls each have seperate lives and all four are beginning to go to different colleges. They find a pair of jeans in one of the earlier stories that fits all four girls. Every time one of the girls wears the pants she has good things that happen to her. This book probably wasn't one of the most entertaining books I've read. I did like some parts of it, but I wouldn't recommend it as a good book to read. During some of the book it was exciting and made you want to keep reading it but in other parts it made you want to just put it down. My favorite parts of the book are when the four girls all have good luck, while wearing the magical pants. What's neat about the book is the four girls have known each other their whole life, since they were born. The reason being is because their mom's were all really good friends and had their babies together,so the four girls were always together. They still keep in touch throughout their life by passing the majic pair of jeans around to each other and sending letters through the mail. Each girl goes to a different college than the other. Each girl ends up realizing that their lives together are coming to an end. They each know that they will see each other on holidays, but they all have to go their seperate ways now because they have to start their own lives and get into the real world. But like I mentioned before, I probably wouldn't recommend this book to just anyone. You have to like drama to like this book. Over all it was an okay book for it being over 335 pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2005

    What Happened??

    it seems as though the books get worse..the first was AMAZING, the second was GOOD, but the third was OKAY...i still enjoyed it, however, it wasnt like the first 2, where i had trouble putting the book down. Lena's character wasnt that interesting for a change. THe story dragged on at Christina's pregnancy. If there is a fourth book, i hope it is much better than this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2005

    dissapointing

    i love this whole series and i think that the two first books were so excellent she just couldnt top them. the book was very slow moving but it did have an amazing ending. one thing that dissapointed me the most was they barley talked about the pants! she definetly has to write a 4th book otherwise i will go insane wondering what happens! cant wait for the movie june 3rd!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    And...?

    The book was good but it didn't have a very good ending, it just left you to guess. Oh well! Maybe she'll write one more. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    What happened to the pants??

    I enjoyed the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and the Second Summer of the Sisterhood so much that I waited in anticipation for the third installment to be published. After eagerly purchasing it yesterday afternoon and devoting the night to reading it all I can say is....what happened to the pants? They seemed to play such an important role in the first and second book. In the third book the pants are barely mentioned. The book is still an enjoyable read but misses some of the excitment and development the first two books had. I recommend the book because all four girls are such wonderful characters. But if you have not already read the first two, pick those up first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2005

    hmmm....?

    Let me say I love these books!...but this one seemed not to really go into depth about any one of the characters...what happened with Tibby an Brian??? They left us hanging about Kostos, they mention him then nothing else! It just basically sets it up for another book. It was disapointing since I've waited for this book for awhile. I mean it's still a good book, but just not as good at the first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2005

    Good to have my 'friends' back, but

    ...i feel the impetus of the first 2 books was lost and I just did not flow with this one. Good but not great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    dissapointed

    Lena is my favorite character and i was dissapointed how everything ended with her and kostos. Over all the book was good though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2005

    Okay

    At first I was so excited about reading this book because I loved the first 2 books the author wrote. I did enjoy the book for awhile but then it started to get boring. The book got so sucked into Carmen's Mom having a baby that the book just died away. I had no thoughts of reading the ending but I decided to just see what happens. I have to admit at least the ending was not as boring as the middle part. This book is definitely worse than The first and second books of sisterhood. If you wanted to read it okay but you might be dissapointed like I was. The book was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    what happened??

    i loved the first two books and so i waited for the third book for a couple months. when it finally came, i was disapounted that the pants were almost never mentioned. and also that Briget, didn't have a big role in this book and she is my favorite character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3