Customer Reviews for

Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood

Average Rating 4.5
( 392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(274)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets ...
Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets a suprise that her mother is pregnant and doesn't know how to take it in the right way. Also, Lena is going to an art class but her father doesn not approve of it. Finally, Bridget is at a soccer camp and gets her heart broken when she finds out the boy she liked has a girlfriend. They only have the summer until college starts in September. The only thing that keeps them close is pants. These pants are magical to them because they fit each and every one of the 4 girls perfectly. If you like reading about people's lives and how they get through tough times, I would recommend this book to you. I thought this book was a very good book and I couldnt put it down. Girls in Pants is almost like a diary being written by each and one of the four girls about how their summer vacation is going, which in my opinion makes the story more interesting. This book has its ups and downs, but will everything be ok? Read to find out!

posted by orangecrush on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

OMG WHOA!!

i really liked the first two, and this one was okay. the ending wasn't that good and the pants weren't really in it. i hope there's a fourth book.

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Awesome Book

    Girls in Pants Would you be upset if you had to leave your closest friends for college? In the book Girls in Pants,four very close friends Tibby, who is having a tough time worrying about her friend Brian if they should be friends or more than friends. Carmen, who gets a suprise that her mother is pregnant and doesn't know how to take it in the right way. Also, Lena is going to an art class but her father doesn not approve of it. Finally, Bridget is at a soccer camp and gets her heart broken when she finds out the boy she liked has a girlfriend. They only have the summer until college starts in September. The only thing that keeps them close is pants. These pants are magical to them because they fit each and every one of the 4 girls perfectly. If you like reading about people's lives and how they get through tough times, I would recommend this book to you. I thought this book was a very good book and I couldnt put it down. Girls in Pants is almost like a diary being written by each and one of the four girls about how their summer vacation is going, which in my opinion makes the story more interesting. This book has its ups and downs, but will everything be ok? Read to find out!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun and enjoyable, Girls in Pants is a great sequel to the siste

    Fun and enjoyable, Girls in Pants is a great sequel to the sisterhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    I love his series . It totally changed my life. Can't wait to read next book. Books that change your life are the best books around. These books awaken me to real sisterhood of pants. It is not THE best book so I will give it a four . Still a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    I loved it! it was by far the best in the series!

    ok so I absolutely love this series! I love how the girls are all different and you can always find one that is like you and you can relate too in the many situations they go through. I like how each chapter is about a different girl, but it isn't in first person, so you can see how things are really happening and not how the character thinks they are happening. I would recommend this book to people who have read the rest of the series and for people who like the book peaches by laurie halse anderson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Wonderful Series

    I love this series of books. I wish the movies had gone into more details from all four books or had four movies instead of two. I really liked all the books and would recommend the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    Love this series

    I love this series. The Sisterhood is idealistic, but real. This series deals with issues that normal girls deal with. The girls are hilarious too. I love Tibby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Great Third Book

    The third book in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Series, Girls in Pants, was a great addition to the second one. In this one the girls, Carmen, Tibby, Lena, and Bridget are about to go off to college. It is there last summer together before college and they wanted to remember it. In this book they also have a lot of problems. They are trying to sort out their lives before they leave and it isn't working. The pants helped them stay together and helped them to be brave. There was a very inspiring end to this book and I definitely recommend this book to teen girls. I think that you should read the first two instead of starting with this one though. I haven't read the last one yet but I can't wait until I do. I think these are great books and I think they would be great for teen girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2007

    Review for Girls in Pants

    I thought that this book was great if you are between the ages of 12 and 17. This book is mainly about being a teenager. Each girl has her own story and they are really easy to relate to. It will make you laugh smile and cry. I would rate this book an 9 out of 10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    very good :-D

    i really liked this book and i loved carmens story and everyone eles but Bridgets story about the scocer was a bit boring and it just draged on but i still am going to read the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2006

    Best Book Ever

    This book was sooooo good! i totally enjoyed it! I adore Bridget she is great in these books! I liked her character better in the 2nd book though! i wish she stayed with Billy Kline!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    amazing!!!

    i love this book! it was so full of girly romance and lessons on growing up! i lloovvveee the series too! from the first time my teacher showed me the first book and recomended me reading it. i like reading the books and watching the movie that is of it also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    Sensational Story

    Girls in Pants knocked my pants off! It was thrilling and exciting. Just like the first two books, it made you want to keep reading and never stop. It was sensational and thrilling and I encourage any reader of the age of 9 and up to read this magnificent story. You'll love the story line and enjoy the exictement. Of course, you'll have a hard time reading if you didn't read the first two. I reccomend the first two stories also. All and all, Girls in pants was one of the best story ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2005

    Girls in Pants

    Girls in Pants is the best book I've ever read actually all the books are very good. The bond between 4 girls growing up makes a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2005

    READ IT!!!!!!!

    If you haven't read this book, you're missing out! This is a great book to read with your friends. I love all four of the girls, and I love the stories that happen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    Girls in Pants

    This book was very entertaining. I liked how they switched from one character's story to the next. This is an easy way of combining 4 stories into one. I loved reading the quotes inbetween the chapters; some of them were very inspiring. All in all this book kept me reading and that's what reading is all about, isnt it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Really Good But Not As Good As The First Two

    This Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants book stayed true to the previous two but didn't pull all the way through. I like the first two better but this one was still definitely a good summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    pretty good...

    Well, I don't usually read teen fiction just because I find it so predictable and honestly unfulfilling once I hit the ending. However, I read all 3 books in a weekend and absolutely loved them! My 'guilty pleasure'. Every teenage girl should be able to relate in some way, making the Girls in Pants series a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2005

    A Great Read

    I loved all the sisterhood books.I liked this one to, but I wish that there was more about Lena and Paul together.I'm not so sure that I liked Carmen's mom having a baby. Most stories I read with the mom having a baby when the child is grown gets fustratuing and boring.How the author did it was okay though. I just hope that when she rights another book(and she has to right another book!)Carmen and her mom's relantionship stays the same and David and her baby brother don't ruin everything! I liked that Bee and Eric got together at the end of the book. I also liked that Tibby and Brian got together that was so cute!! But I really do wish that there was more Lena and Paul. I was proud of Lena for giving up on Paul and realizing that she needed to move on. I hope there is another book. I also wish that the author (ann) will write books about them until they get married or something.Overall it was a GREAT book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    FREAGIN AWESOME!

    This book was GREAT! I read it in a day cause i couldn't pt it down! I really hope they make another one cause the only girl who hasn't narriated is Bee! READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    Can't put it down!

    This book was hard to get into at first. I was sad becouse I expected it to be all about their collage life and just flashbacks or reveiws of what had happened in the last book but it wasnt like that at all! Omgosh it was so cute. My favorite part was the Bridget parts. Gosh it would suck to run into the one and only guy u've loved and find out HE HAS A GIRLFRIEND. But it all worked out really good. This book was omgosh so awsome! I recommend it to anyone who has read the first two. But be prepared to be surprised.. I know i was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4