Customer Reviews for

Girls to the Rescue (free sample story) The Royal Joust: The Royal Joust

Average Rating 4
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

It is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think every girl will like it maybe even some boys

posted by 2294675 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Cute story!

This was an entertaining , light short story. Cute in nature, a bit precictable yet enjoyable. It was nice to see a young female protagonist come to the rescue and win with her strenghts.

posted by essvagon on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Cute story!

    This was an entertaining , light short story. Cute in nature, a bit precictable yet enjoyable. It was nice to see a young female protagonist come to the rescue and win with her strenghts.

    39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    To the 11 year old

    Yes you can read it but it is only realy 11 pages longe

    28 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    To ilikit

    Sorry to say this, but someone is right you really need a dictionary or something, becouse i verely understood a thing.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Cute

    It was cute but really short

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Hidden

    Definatly a short book only 12 pages with 5 just on the title contents and copyright.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    PR!NC3$$

    All of you need to go back to K-4th grade and learn how to spell because "throat" isn't spelled "t-h-r-o-u-g-h-t" and "sure" isn't spelled "s-hu-r-e" just saying :)

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    It was o.k

    It didn't have the entire book on it, so i was i little sad but i didn't know because i was not reading carefully.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Hey guys i think you are wrong

    Domt start telling people hat this book i only 11 pages becase that i what i belived when i read this but then i realized it depended on the size of the fount/letters. Becase for all i know it can be 23 pages.-Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    U I know it should be longer it doesn't end right

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Well... :/

    I guess it's good for women's rights and stuff, but it's REALLY short, and not that amusing or catchy... Eh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    K

    Kk i gues vnot that good intresting though in a okay way :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Good

    Too short. I like the girl power.Good brother/sister relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Free

    This book is free?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Short!!!!!!!!!

    This book was really cool but really short. I didn't think it deserved five stars because the plot was bad. Not four stars because it was really short. Not three stars because it was obvious what was going to happen. I added a star because it was about women courage. So it was ok. If you want a short time reader then it is good. But I like books that are long, and that usually make me sad to part with the character in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    It was good ;)

    I wish i could see all of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great

    It is really amazing book it is kinda mid evil:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Read please

    This is interesting for a four year old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Good short story

    Good short story for children of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Fine

    Great book but to short i want to hear more only 12 pages isn't enough info

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2