Customer Reviews for

Girls to the Rescue (free sample story) The Royal Joust: The Royal Joust

Average Rating 4
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

It is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think every girl will like it maybe even some boys

posted by 2294675 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Cute story!

This was an entertaining , light short story. Cute in nature, a bit precictable yet enjoyable. It was nice to see a young female protagonist come to the rescue and win with her strenghts.

posted by essvagon on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great story, but way too short!

    I think it would be a better story if you even FINISH THE BOOK!!! But , other than that it was a great book. I did I mention that the book is only 12 PAGES!!

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Tigress

    I think this book shows a lot of truth about how girls can di a lot of things if they just belive in themselves and others belive in them im only ten

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    This is one of the better books I've read that have given the gi

    This is one of the better books I've read that have given the girls stronger and better roles. I really did love the first story of the Godmother's apprentice. It's a great way of showing that problems can be solved with a little bit of ingenuity. All the stories really do that, and I think it's fantastic that they value intelligence over magic and wishing on stars. Not only that, but it goes ahead and tells stories of girls from all different cutures and nationalities, which is doubly awesome! The weakest story was the one about the knight, where -and here's where I'm a downer- I found the premise too unbelievable. Though that's just me knowing too much about that period in history. I had the same issue with the one in Kansas. Overall, though, this was a fun read that I really enjoyed.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Great stories! You may have heard of these stories, but the new

    Great stories!

    You may have heard of these stories, but the new twists in them make them worth reading again! Great book for kids & adults. Nice to see girls finally taking charge! Check this book out you won't be sorry!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Best book i have read.

    Out of hundreds of book this book was the best i have read in my 12 years. I loved this book because it had adventure , it had characters that were strong , brave and characters that took risks for other people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Cutegirl2000

    The book was amazing could have been better because it was to short it should have been 300 pages I really like to read but that was ok!!!!! Stay in school & read for life!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    I LOVE BOOKS

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Good book

    This was a really good book I would recommend it for 3rd to 6th graders.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    This is cookie monster

    Hey im lookin for some cookies haha but my brother loves this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Idontusethespacebar

    I loved it good bookyou should read it ; p

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Good book

    I bought thisbook for my sister and she loved it very much !!!!! ;D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Reader

    This is a nice little book and it should be free. And its only 11 pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Dear Reader

    Hehehe funny well im a girl... too

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Cute

    For about a five year old

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Wish

    I wish it was longer thats the bummer about this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Funny and kind by ashley

    I thought it was cute because the sister did her brothers ternament when her brother could not do it because he was to stiff and the little sister

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    I love it

    I love it.When Lindsey did it for her brother,was because she wanted make Reggie when he was not feeling good! I like Lindsey alot.She did it for her brother that's what love it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Cool

    Must have

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Nice book

    I sure like it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2