Customer Reviews for

Girls to the Rescue (free sample story) The Royal Joust: The Royal Joust

Average Rating 4
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

It is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think every girl will like it maybe even some boys

posted by 2294675 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Cute story!

This was an entertaining , light short story. Cute in nature, a bit precictable yet enjoyable. It was nice to see a young female protagonist come to the rescue and win with her strenghts.

posted by essvagon on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    It is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think every girl will like it maybe even some boys

    48 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    She's Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+1,000,000 more.

    I relly would recomend this to girls that need confedance .Super good book .Totaly brave.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Awsome

    This was so awsome

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    I read it and it was an amazing story LIKE LIKE LIKE LIKE LIKE LIKE A MILLION TIMES LIKE








    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Must read book

    Read this book if you are ready to enter amagical world of fun filled adventure!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Ill help

    Im 12 and ill read it so it siund intresting and if u still arnt shur look up athor books written by that author

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Love!

    This is a terrific well known story i reccommend it to all ages 6 and up you will see that a little girl will become a hero i remember the story of when i became a hero here it is hope you enjoy it so people think i'm a hero but i dont that is why i am going to tell you my short story here it is one day when me and my friend went to lunch my friend ate a big bite if chiken and it got stuck in her throught that is what happens when you eat a lot and it gets stuck in her throught so i did what you are susposed to do whan some one is chocking so that is how everybody thinks i'm a hero did you like my story i hope you did and that is a true story the end. And did you know that everybody can right a story no matter if it is true or not or long or short everybody can right a good book no matter what

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Help

    Good booksa'

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    LOVE IT

    This is now one of my favorite books. I am keep reading this author

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Du.my Dummy

    The word long is not spelled LONGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    :)

    Love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    This got the supergirl out of me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    CUTE

    Hey the world cant be full of novels. BTW short stories are cute at the end i was LMHO AND ROFL soooooo kewt.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Sophie the sweetheart

    Its about this girl named sophie she made a bet that if sophie was a sweetheart fir a whole week
    Do you think she can be a sweetheart?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    ASOME

    GREAT STORY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Hi

    ggggggggrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaattttttt book:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    **********************************************************

    1,000000000000000000,1000000000000000000,00000000** C
    ********--*--***************-************************ this book shoud

    COST $10000000,0000000,0000000,00000,00000

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awsome

    Awsome book! I wish it were longer. It is a must have book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    K

    2 all the boys out there who think there better than girls, then they should read this book and c whose the best.- K

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    COOL

    ITS A GREAT BOOK FIVE STARS!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8