Customer Reviews for

Girls to the Rescue (free sample story) The Royal Joust: The Royal Joust

Average Rating 4
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

It is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think every girl will like it maybe even some boys

posted by 2294675 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Cute story!

This was an entertaining , light short story. Cute in nature, a bit precictable yet enjoyable. It was nice to see a young female protagonist come to the rescue and win with her strenghts.

posted by essvagon on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    This is one of the better books I've read that have given the gi

    This is one of the better books I've read that have given the girls stronger and better roles. I really did love the first story of the Godmother's apprentice. It's a great way of showing that problems can be solved with a little bit of ingenuity. All the stories really do that, and I think it's fantastic that they value intelligence over magic and wishing on stars. Not only that, but it goes ahead and tells stories of girls from all different cutures and nationalities, which is doubly awesome! The weakest story was the one about the knight, where -and here's where I'm a downer- I found the premise too unbelievable. Though that's just me knowing too much about that period in history. I had the same issue with the one in Kansas. Overall, though, this was a fun read that I really enjoyed.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Didn't care for this one.

    My 10-year-old granddaughter did not like this one. She read two pages and did not want to read any more. It may have been too young for her, but it looked as if it was on her reading level.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    CUTE

    Hey the world cant be full of novels. BTW short stories are cute at the end i was LMHO AND ROFL soooooo kewt.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    Well what do you guys expect?? Its a free book, you get what you pay for

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Sophie the sweetheart

    Its about this girl named sophie she made a bet that if sophie was a sweetheart fir a whole week
    Do you think she can be a sweetheart?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    ASOME

    GREAT STORY

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Uhhgg.......!

    Who would write a book that is 12 pages!?!? I read it. It had NO DETAIL!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Hi

    ggggggggrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaattttttt book:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    **********************************************************

    1,000000000000000000,1000000000000000000,00000000** C
    ********--*--***************-************************ this book shoud

    COST $10000000,0000000,0000000,00000,00000

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Must read

    The last post was my sis
    She lying about everything

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awsome

    Awsome book! I wish it were longer. It is a must have book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    K

    2 all the boys out there who think there better than girls, then they should read this book and c whose the best.- K

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    COOL

    ITS A GREAT BOOK FIVE STARS!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book!!!!!!!!! I don't think anyone woulld not like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"""

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    I havent tried it yet

    My husband and i have sex

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Wow

    Im 15 & i luv this book!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Looks cool

    Got it for for free. Should I read it???????????????????

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Dude the one that is giving out your number read this. NOW!!!!!!

    O.k first of all who would date some stranger that gives out thier number on thier nook? STUPID!!!!!!!!!! Second of all I would know cause I'm a girl. Third of all stop giving your phone number to strangers.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Meh

    Sucks

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Great stories! You may have heard of these stories, but the new

    Great stories!

    You may have heard of these stories, but the new twists in them make them worth reading again! Great book for kids & adults. Nice to see girls finally taking charge! Check this book out you won't be sorry!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15