Customer Reviews for

Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    GREAT BOOK --FUN TO READ AND FULL OF FACTS AND ADVICE

    This is the FOURTH edition of a book that has been a classic since 1985! Carol Weston is the Dear Carol advice columnist for Girls' Life and she totally gets girls. Plus she tells you stuff your sister and friends don't know and your parents would be too embarassed to talk about! Inspiring and funny and answers all your questions on friends, guys, school, periods, peer pressure, everything. Great for girls 12 to 17

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Girltalk

    Very good and perfect for 11-18 year olds!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great

    I think this really helped me under stand my self! Amazingly helpful!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2000

    This Book is the True Teen Guide to Life

    My grandma gave me this book and asked me to read it. Some things that were eye catching I read first -- body, friendship, love, sex and family. Then I read the other chapters. This book is the most awesome book I have ever read. I can never find a book that keeps me interested, but once I picked up this one I could not put it down. (Not even to talk on the phone or eat). This book is truly the one and only teen guide to life. Thank you. Also, putting in the Dear Carols helped cover some stuff that was left out in the chapter.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    To#5

    It doesnt matter if yuor in 6 th grade u should know this stuff for jr. high

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Go to Love and other scandles

    If u want advice
    ~sunshine~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    WOW!!!!

    I love this book! I've only read the sample and its amazing. Note: in the sample 3 times it reviews the first 2 chapters. Im buying the book soon. Carol is awesome at writing books! If u love this u should definatly read the Dear Carol collum in "Girls Life"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Dear anna blake

    Im also ten and i know what everything in this book is and also what it means i think it would be ok. Especialy if you already know what everything is and what everything mean i just purchased this book two minutes ago

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    So helpful!

    This book is giving me great advice on boys and college (even though im only in sixth grade) and everything else I could possibly want to know! Great use of a dollar! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    I liked the sample but,

    The sample kinda just repeated itself, I still reslly like it just the whole repeating thing makes it iffy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Helped lots

    I enjoyed this it helped ne understand what was happening to my body I was wondering what it was that was pushing at me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Good

    Good. It helps you tp
    O understand growing up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    What in th world!!!

    I just bought this book an when I go to my librart its there but it telling me I half to pay to get it. What in the world!!!!!!!! Grrr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    To Anna Blake

    You might be a little young for this book. Some of the stuff in here is a little too old. Overall really great book;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Great

    Great book for teens. You will not regret purchasing it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Good

    This book was good, but i wouldnt recomend it 2 a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Is it OK for me??

    Okay I'm 10 is this book okay for me?? I know what most of it means and is but should I read it?? Thanks. I need info soon though!! Thanks. Anna Blake

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    wow, this looks good

    omg! I've read part of this before, but when I read the chapter list,WOW!!! THIS COVERS EVERYTHING!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2005

    Passing it on

    I recieved this book when I was a pre teen. Through out the years I have read it over and over. I know the whole book from front to back. My younger sister is turning 11 and is very curios about all the issues that are covered in this book so I decided to give her my copy. I think this book is a must for any teenage girl. It covers all the issues you can't even talk to your bestfriends about. I don't know how I would have grown up without this book by my side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2001

    girls talk about becoming women

    This is a great book about becoming a women. It talks about boys,friendships, relation ships and sex.i hope you enjoy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2