Customer Reviews for

GirlWise: How to Be Confident, Capable, Cool, and in Control

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

I was 13 when I read this book and its been a year later and it totally helped me become more confident and okay with myself. I absolutely loved it soo much! You have to get this book(:

posted by 5962401 on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Huh?

Its...ok

posted by 9157071 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Amazing

    I was 13 when I read this book and its been a year later and it totally helped me become more confident and okay with myself. I absolutely loved it soo much! You have to get this book(:

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Haha

    Interesting book, and to the person who said it was all common sense. People need to learn about common sense because now days, it isnt that common anymore. And i am a thirteen cynical genius girl who knows what she is talking about.

    *$!thats julia for you!$*

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Best book ever

    READ THIS BOOK

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Hi

    Im in 4th grade and i NEED it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Must read

    I need popularity advice! I want to be popular but i dont know for sure if the pops like mme! Do you think it will work if since its gonna be the start of 6th grade,if i get in one of their classes i just start to talk to them. Please answer back!!!!#lizzie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    To who

    Boy or girl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Hey

    Anny hot guy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good

    It kinda help a little bit (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    To below me

    Ur up early what time is on ur clock

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Fantast

    Of course, I got the sample first. I love this guide the first time I ever read it. Its amazing and gives great advice that seems to be garenteed to work. It worked for me, and I am the girl that used to have zero confidence. Read this and I promise, you will have amazing confidence

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2002

    Watch out world, here come our girls!

    This is the coolest book ever! Filled with practical advice from phenomenal women, GirlWise is a must-read for any teen girl who will ever: 1. Hold a job 2. Dress up for a special occasion 3. Be at a party with strangers 4. Eat in a restaurant 5. Feel good about herself! If every teen girl in America reads GirlWise now, the next generation of women is going to unstoppable; the rulers of business, government, entertainment, and creativity. Let's get the GirlWise wave rolling!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2002

    What every teenage girl needs!

    I always said I would never want to relive my teenage years. Now that I have read this book, I would love to go back. This book could have saved me from a lot embarassment and depression. It is a must have for any teenage girl today. It's like having a user manual for teens. If you are a parent of a teen girl, you have to get this for her. She will love you for it. It answers the question every teen has, "Am I the only one that feels this way?" or "Does this only happen to me?".

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1