Customer Reviews for

Giving Chase

Average Rating 4
( 1086 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(493)

4 Star

(339)

3 Star

(151)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

Read this for free but get hooked enough to pay for the next three... great series... you won't want to put it down.

posted by MudFrog on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

So boring took to long to get to the point

posted by 8424094 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Full-bodied

    With all the heroine's man problems and the abundant cast of characters, Giving Chase could have ended up very corny. Instead the author provided the characters a lot of individual personality and the background story was well thought out. There was intrigue, humor and a sophisticated sensuality that won me over to Maggie's story. I would recommend Giving Chase to any Romance reader who enjoys a full-bodied story.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I loved reading this book. The characters are very well developed. The story fantastic.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book

    This was a lovely story and not at all predictable...i fell in love with the characters...read this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Amazing

    A true love story with kick

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    :) It makes you smile.

    Great story with a sweet southern flare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a story! I can not put into words how much I love the Chase

    What a story!
    I can not put into words how much I love the Chase boys! This is the first of four in the Chase Brother's series.You will fall in love with all of the characters and the great storyline. I enjoyed the smoking hot brothers, but their mother has a tendacy to steal the show in this one. Polly Chase is such a hoot! This family has strong values and stand by each other and the people they care for. These books have everything you could possibly want in a romance novel. There's suspense, drama, humor, steamy love scenes, and best of all love with a happliy ever after.
    I have read 46 different series, and this one is in my top three. Make sure you set aside plenty of time to read this book, and the money for the next three in line. You will want to devour the entire series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I just couldn't put it down and now im so hooked on the CHASES that im going to read the next 3 books of this series!!! A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Love the Chase brothers

    What can you say another hunky brother falls in love. Love Polly Chase by far. Love for her to be my mom in law. Never a dull moment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    a must read!

    I loved this book... read it in one day! You are not going to want to put and down. And when it ends you are going to want more of the Chase brothers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Great!

    Love it! Can't wait to get the next book in this series!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    I love all of her books and this one was no exception!!!!

    I love all of her books and this one was no exception!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    yummy

    yummy will be reading more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Love It!

    Love It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    !

    Loved it made laugh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Must Read

    Omg, I love this series. 400 plus pages long. Read it, you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Rocky Z

    Hi guys *texts*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Macy

    *sigh*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Hot!hot!hot!

    I loved this story! I was hesitant at first because im a big fan of paranormal romance but this was a great read. It took me two days to finish. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    C.K. chat has moved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Search "hap" last result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25