Customer Reviews for

Giving Chase (Chase Brothers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1082 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(492)

4 Star

(338)

3 Star

(150)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

Read this for free but get hooked enough to pay for the next three... great series... you won't want to put it down.

posted by MudFrog on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

So boring took to long to get to the point

posted by 8424094 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 492 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Highly recommend complete series

    Great story lines with some intrigue added.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Great series

    Good plot and yummy men!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Awesome

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading all of the Chase books. Wonderful, in depth story lines. The characters were all so powerful and I grew to admire the entire Chase family, especially Polly and Edward. A family bonded by love, taking care of their own and those fortunate enough to be included as extendedfamily and friends. Awesome love stories abound in the series, and the strength shown to overcome horrible situations makes you want to stand up and cheer! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it all!!! fl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Loved it. Everything about it

    Loved Kyle and Maggie's journey. Loved his family, loved the details of their lives. Can't wait to read the other books in the series. Matt and Olivia next? I am a huge fan. Reminds me of Gwyneth Bolton's Hightower brothers...and especially my man Patrick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Chase

    Car garage...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Very good read

    Thoroughly enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This book has all the levels that a great story should have. I thoroughly enjoyed it! I even cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Amazing in love

    Maggie is a spit fire of a women and only a good man like Kyle can handle and take care of her. Such a sweet and almost realalist story. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

    I loved this book....HOT HOT HOT....Must read the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Yummy

    I usually enjoy reading fantasy/ sci-fi but thought I would give this series a shot while I wait for my other series to release. OMG after the 1st chapter I was HOOKED. It was wonderful watching the characters develop and relating to them on some levels. But the passion described...WOW. The writing was so good, I felt as if I were there. Buying the next 3 books tonight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!! I LOVED THIS SERIES

    I was looking for a good book and i bought this one and i got hooked right at the start. Out of this whole series this is my favorite book. I enjoyed how Kyle helped Maggie overcome her doubts about herself to see the amazing woman she is. She also made Kyle look at his life before her and see how empty it was. They make a wonderful couple and i would recommend this to anyone who loves romances.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Love it!!!

    Man oh man, do I love handsome men as well as any woman. It made me wish my husband could make me feel that way. I have read this one twice. I will probably read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Yes!!!

    5 stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Love!

    Love this series....hint of mystery and romance! Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Loved it!

    This was a great book. Once i started reading it just could put it down!! Can't wait to read the others..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Loved each book!

    I have just about finished all of the books in this collection and i totally, 100% recomend not only the colection but the author. One of my favorite colections of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Wow!

    Good book..cant believe it was free! Couldnt stop reading it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Great read!

    This is a really great book~going to get the other 3!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    good read

    this book was good.I thought the Chase brothers were given a good presentation and it was romantic,sexy, sensual and of course dont forget a little drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 492 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25