BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Glamorous Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Love this book

    Love this book great story very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Ms.carmell

    I give this book 5stars i love this and also why havent you brought out a part two to the black widow i just cant wait for part two to black widow .ms carmell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    yah

    Yggdhhf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Is a must u read

    Love it keep them coming nikki your one of my favorite writers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great book

    WAITING ON PART 2. HOPE ITS COMING SOON.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Love it!!

    Nikki did it again...Love this book and it is amazing how her characters from "A Hustler's Wife" and even "Black Widow" are tied together! A must read...that goes for all her books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    YOU MOST CHECK IT OUT

    WOW.i love this book.this book would have you all in the stoire.you feel like you are the one in-it..i read this book in one day i just couldn't stop or go to bed.i would tell mysefe ok i am going to stop in this chat.and get up in the midde of the night and start reading agian that what a good book would do to u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Guide To Charging it to the Game

    This was a thrilling book that made me want to secretly do some of the things she was doing :) I have my husband reading it now...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    glamerous life

    i loved this book. after purchasing it, i read in 2 days!
    i coudnt keep my head out. i had to know what was coming next!

    if your in the glamerous life, u will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    omg

    I love this book its so true so real. While reading this story it was like I visually was living the main character. This book is so good I literally read this book in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2006

    RUNNING GAME

    NIKKI TURNER PUTS IT DOWN IN THIS BOOK. NIKKI IS LETTING IT BE KNOWN THAT SOME WOMEN ARE NOT TO BE MESSED WITH.BAMBI THE MAIN CHARACTER IN THIS BOOK IS OFF THE CHAIN. GIRLFRIEND IS NOT TO BE DOUBLE CROSSED, LIED TO, OR DISRESPECTED. IF SO SHE WILL HAVE TO DEAL WITH YOU, STRAIGHT UP GANSTA STYLE. SO SIT BACK AND BUCKLE UP FOR A ROLLER COASTER RIDE LIKE NO OTHER. ENJOY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    WOW

    This book was really good i read it in two days i even kept on reading in school this book took up all my spare time for two days and i really enjoyed it....Keep up the good work Nikki Turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2006

    How i truly admire this book

    I feel that this book is really outstandind because the characters are really great and the plot like someone said really made you think.The characters were also sexy and believing like someone said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    A Great Book

    This book was great and it was very interesting.The title of the book really represented the story. There was great imagery and Nikki always keep you on your toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    i give it more than 5 stars i enjoy the books she writes

    i enjoyed it it seems realistic to me the experiences and scenarios she explains sounds like a life that im livin right now .every girl may have been thru this and its a exciting experience that if you live in the hood u will go thru .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    Great Read

    This is a very good book. It keep me so intrested that I read it in two days. This is the first book of Nikki Turners that I have read and I look forward to reading another. The way it ended made me feel there might be a partII, we'll at least it made me wish there would be a part II. And Nikki make sure Lynx and Bambi stay together in the end. I love them together. Keep up the good writing and I'll be awaiting part II.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2005

    A Booker Reader

    This book was so good I recommend everyone to read it alot of young women who grew up in the hood could relate to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    This book was great!! I love all the drama Nikki Turner puts into her books. I read this book in 48 hours and would have finished it sooner if I didn't have to run behind a 2 year old. You will not want to put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2005

    Nikki and Noire need to hook one up together

    The Glamorous life is just too dayum hot. I just finished G-Spot by Noire and him and Nikki need to hook up and write a book from the streets. Now that would be a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    RICHMOND'S FINEST STRIKES AGAIN!!!

    Nikki Turner did a great job in The Glamourous Life. Bambi had an interesting storyline, walking through her trials and troubles was a page-turner that kept me intrigued from start to finish. From one author to another, you represented Richmond well. Outstanding, Nikki!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4