Customer Reviews for

Glamour

Average Rating 3.5
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I have been reading Glamour since I was a teen. Love it

I have been reading Glamour for many years, would love to be able to read it on my Android phone.

posted by susie14 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

for people who don't read before buying

It actually says it is only readable on nookcolor as of right now.

posted by 6147232 on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 242 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Buyer Beware

    This magazinge was great however I was not careful and realized that I was being charged $1.99 a month for this magazinge when I should have been getting it for free. I receive the hard copy in the mail. After being on the phone for several minutes with B&N support I had difficulty finding the order number so there was nothing they could do. When reconciling my bank statement I have been charged since september. So beware when ordering the 14 day free trial if you receive magazines in the mail. Be sure to check your bank statement and keep all oder numbers. Magazine was great customer service not so great as they could not look up my order number for me... Hmmmm......

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    a great magazine with a great tablet edition!

    Glamour is an awesome magazine for women- gives us all the topics we want to read about, without being too...aggressive, or over-the-top (like some other populat women's magazines out there). The Nook version is fun and interactive! I will most certainly subscribe to the Nook issues!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    I have been reading Glamour since I was a teen. Love it

    I have been reading Glamour for many years, would love to be able to read it on my Android phone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Sux

    Sux

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Stop Charging me, I Cancelled my subscription!

    You are awful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    It's okay

    Not as many beauty and fashion tips as I hoped. Mostly ads, and the few articles weren't interesting enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Hi

    Lot of ads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    formatting

    I'm cancelling because the last three issues aren't formatted the same as they used to be. No more bonus content or e-reader formatting. It's basically like they just took the magazine and scanned it all in. Bummer, because it's my fave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Hard to read on Nook

    I really dislike the new e-book format--there's no way to enlarge text which makes it really difficult to view articles, and you need to "open" each photo to read about it. The layouts are very busy and a headache to try to understand. I cancelled my subscription.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    DO NOT TRY TO GET FREE IF YOU HAVE A PRINT SUBSCRIPTION!!!

    This magazine is great, but it's just a ploy to get your money when they tell you that you can get the digital version free if you're an active print subscriber. Sure, sign up for the 14 day trial "free" then you'll get a (never-seen) link that says you can put in your print subscriber number. Called 3 times, I was finally told "oh, you have to wait until the 14 days are over and then you'll see the link" - yea, right!!! I have to wait until the 14 days are over so you can charge me for it!!!!! Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Make it better

    Good magazine I just want it free please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Umm, the last few pages

    I was thrilled to get the january issue but, when a story said "continued on page 133" I found that the magizine has only 127 pages! You will get 5 stars if you fix this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    This is great

    I really like this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Atry

    R

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    i hated

    i cant delete it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Cant save yor page

    Just cancelled my supscription because you cannot save your page. you have to start over everytime you open magazine. Will cancel all subscriptions that you cannot save the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    glamour

    awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very slow

    It's a good magazine but it was very slow on my NC, it would take nearly 30 seconds for each page to turn. All other e-magazines I subscribe to do not have this issue (People, NatGeo, Outdoors, Backpacker, PC World etc so it's not just because it's graphics intensive). I would give it 4 stars if the pages loaded quicker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Please stop FREEZING

    Okay I like this magazine but the pages are always stuck and it wont let me turn the page

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Cool


    Awsome foe real



    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 242 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13