BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Glimmer

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Sequel to Glimpse!

Stacey has kept me entertained once again. I'm really picky about YA books, so I don't read too many of them. But I love this series, and I'll keep reading the books. There was a little more sexual content than I've seen in other young adult books I've read, but the fac...
Stacey has kept me entertained once again. I'm really picky about YA books, so I don't read too many of them. But I love this series, and I'll keep reading the books. There was a little more sexual content than I've seen in other young adult books I've read, but the fact is that this is what really goes on with teenagers, and the author really does a good job in portraying the thoughts and feelings of young people in this age group. Another winner!

posted by LauralynnElliott on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Flamefury

I'm twelve and Iread this type of stuff.You people just don't understand how intellectually advanced I am. I shall look back on this book every once in a while .Title your review flamefury5

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Great Sequel to Glimpse!

    Stacey has kept me entertained once again. I'm really picky about YA books, so I don't read too many of them. But I love this series, and I'll keep reading the books. There was a little more sexual content than I've seen in other young adult books I've read, but the fact is that this is what really goes on with teenagers, and the author really does a good job in portraying the thoughts and feelings of young people in this age group. Another winner!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    a must read

    didn't think this series could get any better but i was totaly wrong glimmer is awesome. i love living in zellie's world! the story line sucked me in within the first few pages everything i thought about this book before i read it did not do it justice where stacey took this story was a step up from the first book and can't wait to read the 3rd book to find out what happens in zellie's story and i thought i could not love ben more but after reading glimmer i totaly do he is fast becoming my favorite in the book after zellie! this series is a must for any YA fan =)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    What a fantastic series!

    I just need to say that I've never been interested in reading books on my computer before Stacey Wallace Benefiel. I borrowed Glimpse from a friend and loved it so much that when Glimmer came out I needed to read it regardless of it's format, and I'm glad I did. I love books that make me stay up passed my bedtime and this was most definitely one of them. Zellie is seriously one of my favorite characters, like ever. The language used in this book is perfect, I can really imagine the teenage conversations. "Please let my gaydar be on the fritz", I think I've said that or a variation of that phrase hundreds of times. Another thing I like about this series are the covers. I love love love the artwork. So now I'm waiting for the next installment... Really excited. Oh, another thing, if you haven't read Day of Sacrifice you should probably get on that. I think Stacey Wallace Benefiel is a fantastic writer and if you agree you should read her other stuff too. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Holy Snap!

    One of the most AMAZING book series I have EVER read!! Totally a must read! It is probably not for teens under 14 or 15, but I am sure if you read it, you will not be able to put it down! Finished in one day! Ahhhhh!! I must get the next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    For Another great series idea read this

    Read the grey wolf series...the first ones free...i love it...the characters are hilarous...no sex...but there is mild cussing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great book but not for young teens

    Love the series so far but it is definitely not for young teens. I would even hesitate to allow an older teen read it. Maybe over 18 for sexual content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Best book ever

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    So good!!

    I finished the firt two books in one day! This is definetly a must read! I was lghing so much during this! Wow i couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    From delaney s.

    This book is for 12 and up and its is not a bad book 3 pages of this is inapro but it is a cute book and about a love triangle me and sone people have said the same thing about this book only 3 page r inapro but the rest is cute and a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Great book

    Very addicting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Loved this series

    Soooo good!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Love

    I really love this book it was so romantic and action.it was so hard to put the book down but there some parts in thiis book that was innaproprite but other than tht great book.im only 12 so this book kinda made me uncomftorble but it for ages to 14 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Zellie Wells

    Its great! I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great book

    I love this book but i have to wait till next month to buy the second book can someone please lend me glimmer????!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Must read

    Im younger so plz stop telling kids to sstop reading these books! If in dout do buy the books its amazing! And yes i did mean books because theres a bundle as in all three books in a bundle! Cheaper and longer !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great book

    Will keep you wanting to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3